We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
108
39
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
39
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk place to stay past few years hotel breakfast clean rooms worked fine parking lot free breakfast restaurants and shopping the manager's reception three nights nice breakfast staff was very friendly great customer service pancake maker wedding party munich
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few nights for a wedding. Shuttle to/from reception was convenient and driver was friendly. Staff at hotel very nice and hotel room very comfortable. But the standout feature was the complementary breakfast. I've had other hotel breakfast and is so-so, you know that you get what you pay for (i.e. free). At this place not only was there a wide variety, but everything was excellent. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelets, cinnamon rolls all delicious. Definitely a good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Taz1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were delighted with our breakfast. This has been an area of focus for our team, so we will be sure to pass on your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this property. Friendly staff that seem to enjoy being there to make you feel at home. Nice breakfast, fresh clean rooms.
We have drifted away from holiday in property in the past few years because of their no pets allowed policy in many of their hotels. Thank you Lake Zurich for welcoming our well behaved 4 legged family member.

Our daughters live in the area so we will be back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yayalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you need a convenient hotel in the Barrington suburbs, this is it. Newly remodeled, all clean and super close to everything. Not to mention the Starbucks across the parking lot! Typical breakfast, but always prepared and hot. Desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

We appreciate your taking the time to provide a review and the 5 star rating. We are pleased with our remodel and happy to welcome everyone to our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our stay at this property was flawless even with the remodeling of the entry way and dining area. We had a king suite which had a pull out sofa, dining table, wet bar area, and room safe. The unit was clean, updated, and quite comfortable. Three nights of our week stay included a meet and greet in the common area which was really nice. The manager, Patricia, was very sociable and welcoming. My only suggestion would be to have laundry on all floors. The only laundry available is on the third floor which consisted of 1 washing machine and 1 dryer. My only complaint during our stay was a very inconsiderate lady brought her dog into the dining area. No, it was not a service dog. I didn't complain to management because it was an isolated incident.

Room Tip: Laundry is on the third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamakimx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a positive review. We take your suggestions under consideration. We love to treat our guests to our Manager's Reception. We hope you'll be able to return soon to see our finished new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Used this property for my business partner and his wife when they came in from out of town for a planning meeting. They stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. While we met for business, there were many hotel amenities to enjoy and plenty in the surrounding area. Manager hospitality nights and free breakfast included.

Room Tip: Hotel staff is more than accommodating. Let them know what you need.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madeline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your business partner's stay. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews