We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our stay at this property was flawless even with the remodeling of the entry way and dining area. We had a king suite which had a pull out sofa, dining table, wet bar area, and room safe. The unit was clean, updated, and quite comfortable. Three nights of our week stay included a meet and greet in the common area which was really nice. The manager, Patricia, was very sociable and welcoming. My only suggestion would be to have laundry on all floors. The only laundry available is on the third floor which consisted of 1 washing machine and 1 dryer. My only complaint during our stay was a very inconsiderate lady brought her dog into the dining area. No, it was not a service dog. I didn't complain to management because it was an isolated incident.

Room Tip: Laundry is on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamakimx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a positive review. We take your suggestions under consideration. We love to treat our guests to our Manager's Reception. We hope you'll be able to return soon to see our finished new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Used this property for my business partner and his wife when they came in from out of town for a planning meeting. They stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. While we met for business, there were many hotel amenities to enjoy and plenty in the surrounding area. Manager hospitality nights and free breakfast included.

Room Tip: Hotel staff is more than accommodating. Let them know what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madeline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your business partner's stay. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was in Chicago last February, it was snowing when I got into the city.
The room was clean and warm, a perfect comfortable nook after a long day out in the freezing temperature.
Breakfast was readily available in the morning, and the staff gave me enough space yet were very attentive to my needs.
There was a technical glitch on the internet with the heavy snow, but the staff were very accommodating and the complaint was resolved immediately.
Would recommend this hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ziaii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear traveler, thanks for choosing to stay with us and getting through a snowy Chicago day. We appreciate your comments. Hopefully you'll have a chance to stay with us again in nicer weather and get to see the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
182
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

If you are in the lake Zurich, ingleside IL area, this is a great place to stay. It is clean, comfortable and provides a great breakfast in the morning. I booked on one of the online websites, and got a great rate. You won't be disappointed with this choice.
Good luck

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for your 5 star review. We appreciate your staying with us and providing a recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband went on a recent business trip to the area, and we needed a place that allows dogs. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and surprisingly very quiet. We got a ground floor room so it would be easier to take out boxer outside, they were very accommodating. You do have to pay an extra nightly fee for your pet, but that is pretty standard.

The breakfast was good, hot and cold foods. Lots of things in the area to occupy your time. This hotel is right across from Lake Zurich, a beautiful place to walk along.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us, along with your pet. We are pet friendly and love to meet our guests furry friends. We are glad to hear you had a nice visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Zurich
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
4.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
14.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
14.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

Address: 197 S Rand Rd, Lake Zurich, IL 60047-2275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 7,733 - ₹ 9,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington, IL. Situated in the northwest suburbs of Chicago, IL, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington is located off Hwy 12 and State Route 22, with easy access to the communities of Lake Zurich, Barrington, Wauconda, and Volo . Our leisure travelers will love the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington's . In the heart of Lake County visitors will find our hotel ideally situated to enjoy the many recreational activities of the area. Our Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel is close to several corporate offices, including ECHO Inc, CF Industries, and Fresenius. We are proud to offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, meeting space and an indoor pool and whirlpool area. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing