We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay- Close for Navy Bootcamp Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Bluff
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Close for Navy Bootcamp Graduation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights (Nov 11') and had a great experience. VERY close to the naval base in Great Lakes, actually right around the corner. The rates are very affordable, and both of our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast could use some work, but at the rate that we paid.... it was no problem. More people need to take advantage of this place when they are traveling to Great Lakes for graduation, it's a deal! It took us about 3-4 minutes to return our sailor after his day away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
68
10
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here to attend my Niece's graduation from Navy "A" school. The hotel is close to base, so that is convenient. Room was what I'd expect from this class hotel. I'd give cleanliness a C+. Breakfast is minimal. Hotel is in an "iffy" area and I wouldn't recommend wandering around at night. Staff was accommodating. Overall, if you're looking for something close to base and will only be there to sleep, I'd recommend this. Luxury, it is not.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jae411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Run down, tired decor, broken tub with dead insects inside, nasty breakfast area....turns my stomach just to recollect

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsouthern_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We booked our stay here after reading several positive reviews. All I can say is... thank you for such reviews! The rooms were clean and we slept very well. The only negative thing was that our safe didn't work, nor did they have any regular coffee in our room (only decaf... and what good is that?). No biggie though, we just got some down in the lobby.
I will say, whether you stay at the Sleep Inn or not... be sure to eat across the street at The Full Moon Cafe! They have a HUGE menu and the food was like good ol' fashioned home-cooked meals. We ate there twice... once with our son who graduated from the USNRTC... the service and food was great!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSawToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night, March 7, 2010, which was a Sunday night. The room was adequate though small. No exercise room but that's okay. Nothing fancy but the price is right. Outside the hotel was atrocious. Cigarette butts all over the place along with garbage of every type. Broken beer bottle as well. Was only 2 or 3 cars in the parking lot if that tells you anything (of course was a Sunday night). As a traveler who logs 50-70 hotel nights per year this was a pretty depressing place to stay. I will not stay here again. To many alternative choices.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Bluff
0.5 km away
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
5.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Great Lakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Great Lakes

Property: Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Address: 3250 Bittersweet Ave, Lake Bluff, IL 60044-1195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Bluff
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,275 - ₹ 8,684
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Great Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Great Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Great Lakes Hotel Lake Bluff
Great Lakes Hotel
Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
Lake Bluff Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing