We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Condesa

View from the balcony, just a hop and a skip to the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony, just a hop and a skip to the sea!
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from the balcony, just a hop and a skip to the sea!
Lounge
Bedroom
La Condesa
View from the balcony
Balcony
View at night from balcony
Night view
Valle Gran Rey harbour
Harbour from above
La Condesa from above
Valle Gran Rey - upper valley
Valle Gran Rey - lower valley
Gomera view
Gomera view
Gomera lizard
Gomera view
Valle Gran Rey from above
Gomera view
Gomera view
View to Mt. Teide, Tenerife
Gomera view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vueltas, Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
boastshar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment by the sea”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very lovely apartment, fresh, clean and well organised with its own balcony almost right on the beach with wonderful views. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and we managed to cook most evenings with ease as the local supermarkets have everything. Bedroom had good wardrobe space to hang our clothes and put our suitcases. We relaxed most of the time on the balcony as it was hot in August so we only went to the beach in the mornings, and returned in the afternoons to read books in the well aired and breezy apartment. Good selection of restaurants nearby. A real find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Sharon, so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdscane
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a week in late February 2017. The apartment was lovely. Clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The balcony (literally 20 metres from the sea) really made it for us.
The location was perfect. Quiet, clean, convenient, relaxing, safe, friendly-we could go on.
Easy to get to by ferry then bus from Teneriffe. Good restaurants nearby, including Christie's right nearby and several local supermarkets within easy walking distance. Perfect for a quiet stroll along the sea front or a much more strenuous hike up into the mountains. The whole ambience is of peace, tranquility and unhurriedness.
We are not ones to go back to a place we've visited but for La Gomera.......maybe, just maybe, we'd make an exception.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in La Condesa. Hope we'll see you again one day. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for enjoying the simple pleasures and stunning views”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at La Condesa for over a week to spend my hard-earned brownie points on my first solo break without the family for a decade. I wanted somewhere to read, relax and potter but - being in the strange position of partner and kids being at home - I wanted somewhere quiet but also safe (ie not too isolated) with good amenities and transport links nearby. This apartment was perfect and really good value for money.
The owners have thought of everything in this apartment. I'd bought a duff adaptor plug - there was a spare in the drawer. I hadn't packed a hat - there was a wide-brimmed sunhat in a cupboard. I looked out from the balcony at the stunning view convinced I could see dolphins and there was a pair of binoculars to confirm that yes, the sea was teeming with them.
The balcony view - which other reviews have mentioned - is amazing. Sunsets, dawns and people-watching with the Atlantic rolling up just across the (very quiet) road. You can nip over and go rockpooling before breakfast or watch a thunderstorm moving across the sea from the island in the distance. I left the balcony door open every night and fell asleep to the sound of the sea.
Valle Gran Rey is a quiet place to stay. Downstairs there's a restaurant which wasn't at all noisey and a few minutes walk away are plenty of small supermarkets, a bank, cafes and a post office. The Port area (with its quirky little shops and bars) is a 5 minute seafront stroll in one direction and La Calera (the busiest area of VGR) is about 10 to 15 minutes seafront walk in the other direction past La Puntilla (which also has a small selection of restaurants and shops) so you can eat out without getting bored and have a little walk back after dinner before bed.
Also just around the corner is a bus stop. I had asked the owners - who live up in the hills so close enough to help if needed but not at all intrusive - before arriving about hiring a car and was kindly advised that there are options to hire in VGR but that there was also a good bus service. The buses were a revelation. It cost only 5 euros to take a trip to the island's port town of San Sebastian which was 1hr 45 mins away and I really relaxed and enjoyed the views. There was a good information pack in the apartment with timetables for buses, ferries and walking routes so another day I easily took the bus again and did a few hours walking in the hills which was wonderful.
La Condesa is not for you if you need a big flatscreen TV, a hi-tech sound system, underfloor heating in a wet room, etc. when you're on holiday. It is a clean and comfortable home from home. The owners have provided everything that matters if your idea of a holiday is about the simple, good pleasures in life. To relax and doze over a book in the sun on the balcony after lunch, to marvel at the beauty of the island, potter about on beaches, have somewhere to wash your sandy bikini and cook or go out to a bar in the evening. I will definitely be back but with my other half this time.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessa1232...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Elemental Experience”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderfully located, comfortable and spacious apartment.
Best experience from the balcony of the apartment...watching the setting sun, rising moon, the shining stars and the twinkling lights of the island of El Heiro in the distance.
It really doesnt get any better than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The weather (20+ degrees in February) and the relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing