We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility Defined”
other travellers have booked this property
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Secluded Position in mature woodland Wide front deck with BBQ is ideal for dining 'Al Fresco'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Blelham Tarn luxury log cabin sleeps 4 non-smokers
Secluded Position in mature woodland
Wide front deck with BBQ is ideal for dining 'Al Fresco'
Seating for you, your family and maybe some guests too
Barbeque like the professionals with our full sized barrel smoker
No other cabins close by affords plenty of privacy
Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the wildlife
Here the only decision is Chablis or Gin and Tonic..?
Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the wildlife
Comfortable 'Colonial style' lounge with access to the deck
Smart HD-TV, Blu-Ray, CD/MP3, iPod dock, Wi-Fi, etc. Everything you need.
Kitchen with AGA cooker, Fridge, Combination microwave, dishwasher etc.
Double bed with Rest Assured pocket sprung mattress. Remote colour TV.
The kids will love twin beds, their own TV and an XBOX-360 with games.
Full sized shower cubicle with dual flush WC and Braun toothbrush mount.
In case you get caught on The Fells you can dry your togs in private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skelwith Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nhojmselk...
nhojmselkcip
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility Defined”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second stay at Blelham Tarn, having previously visited in September 2013. Both our stays have been perfect. Blelham Tarn is a generously equipped, extremely comfortable home from home, and the perfect base to explore the surrounding countryside. Can't wait to go again. Highly recommended.
Just one thing to remember, take some £1 coins with you for the electric meter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Peaceful. Perfect.
Liked least: If I could change one thing, it would be to change the sofa. I'm quite tall, and it's a bit low down.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rekso
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect, peaceful paradise !!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well what can I say about Blelham Tarn? If you want a perfect, peaceful hideaway then this stunning, secluded log cabin fits the bill. We have stayed here on three occassions: myself, hubby and teenage twins and each time it just gets better and better. The owners make everything hassle free from the booking process to step by step instructions for the cabin's use. They even include a welcome pack that contains walk information, pubs and restaurants and things to do near by. The directions that are sent by post or email nearer your booking time are spot on and we had no trouble finding the place even though it is quite secluded (although there is a lovely pub and tea rooms about a 5 min walk away). The scenery around the cabin is breathtakingly beautiful and the walks very near by are fantastic for both experienced and not so ramblers. The cabin itself is immaculate and equipped with everything you could possibly need and more (even an xbox if you have restless teenagers like mine). There is a cabin on site that contains a pool, sauna and table tennis for all the cabins occupants (although this is closed sometime between nov-jan). All the cabins at Neaum Crag are privately owned so there isn't an over run feel that you get at other more commercialised sites and the status quo certainly isn't disturbed. You definitely get much more than your moneys worth!! In fact we love this place so much that me and the hubby have booked again just before christmas for a much deserved little down time and I can't wait!! As for any negatives, well I have thought and thought and I really can't find anything apart from the fact that you have to leave ohh and that now I have shared the secret I might not get the dates I want next year !!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandca...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect haven in a hurried world.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We first discovered Blelham Tarn in 2008. It surpassed our expectations and was perfect for our dog as well. The photographs, don't actually do the cabin and its location justice.
Booking is straightforward and the pack that Andy sends out is full of useful information such as directions, local eateries and places to visit.
The cabin is extremely comfortable and everything you could want for your stay has been provided.
It has a secluded feel and yet is within easy distance of some of the lake districts most beautiful countryside.
We have stayed in Blelham Tarn, at least once a year since our first visit, sometimes twice, we consider it a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location, luxurious and comfortable yet cosy.
Liked least: Going back home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten B
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the Easter Holidays. Taking 2 10yr old boys along. All I can say is that it was amazing. We cannot rate this place high enough. The lodge was spotless and cosy. The beds were super comfy. The boys lived that there was an X-box to entertain them in the evening. The pool and sauna and games room on the site is a huge bonus. Had it all to ourselves. We cannot wait to return. Owners were helpful and knowledgeable with lots of info left in the cabin. 5* holiday all round

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Honeymoon”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We chose this brilliant little cabin as it was for our honeymoon, It was secluded, quiet and in
A picturesque location, It was equipped to a high standard and ticked all the boxes for us.

It was cosy and homely, shame we had'nt stayed longer. It was just a short drive from Ambleside and had easy access to the heart of the Lake DIstrict.

We'll certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt at home there.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing