We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great home-away-from-home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were visiting family last week and stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a family member. We had wonderful service from very attentive staff. The hotel was clean and bright and the beds were comfortable
We had daily breakfast there and one evening meal--the food and service were great.
We have had some not so great experiences at Holiday inns so were reluctant to book there but this hotel is top-notch,very clean with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    56
    24
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
24
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a surprise party for my wife in the private dining room and the renovated facilty was the perfect place. The price was right, the service was spectacular and the food was delicious. I can't say enough about the catering manager Patti and Ulyana who went out of their way to make this party a very special one. We did not stay overnight so I cannot comment on these services and the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very decent business-class hotel in Itasca, near O'Hare. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Appears newly renovated. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Kem's restaurant (on site) is a good restaurant, with reasonable prices and good food. Holiday Inns have come a long, long way in the last few years. This compared favorably to most Hilton's I have stayed at. I would certainly stay here again. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed her this past weekend, and everything was okay until we went to the pool area and the hot tub was cold and the jets didn't even work. We didn't make a big deal and decided to just come back later on after dinner since the pool didn't close till 11 pm. We get back and go down to the pool around 10pm and its already closed! We ask the front desk and they say its closed because the hot tub is broken. We were very upset because the main reason we came to the hotel was to go swimming and relax in the hot tub. We then said okay and decided we would just come back down in the morning. We come back down the next morning around 10am and there is someone cleaning the pool! So we couldn't even use the pool but we did go in the hot tub for a little bit. We even brought this up to the front desk as we were checking out and they didn't even seem to care the slightest. I guess they don't like business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Cathy m,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Itasca. I apologize that the pool/hot tub was temporarily out of service at the time you visited. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I will follow up with the maintenance staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Itasca hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The staff is nice. The room is well designed with a sofa and flat screen tv. I stay a week when I travel, so I am marking this in my mental notebook for future visits to Chicago. It is conveniently located to the expressways and side streets. There are abundant dining options in the nearby area. This is my first stay here, but will not be my last. As many have stated, the hotel was recently remodelled, and the whole atmosphere is clean and tidy. I love my room.

Room Tip: The top floors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
476 reviews
1.8 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,584 - ₹ 8,922
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing