We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of Scrapbooking and Card Making”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When you walk into the resort the staff welcomes you with a friendly smile! This will be our 8th year coming to Eaglewood Resort and Spa. The staff and service are amazing!

The conference rooms overlooking the golf course is a beautiful setting. They have all the technology capabilities for all your programs.

Our overnight rooms were very clean, beds are comfortable and decorated tastefully.

I enjoy do enjoy the restaurants on the premises. The food is delicious!

Kudos to the Staff at Eaglewood! We will be back to see you soon!

KDK

Room Tip: The rooms were immaculate and the golf views were serine. They are on the north side of the overnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japanese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. I have shared this message with everyone at Eaglewood and we are pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience at Eaglewood Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 449 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at Eaglewood Resort for 4 nights to attend a 2 day workshop. They do a top-notch job.
The food we had in the lounge as well as dinner for our group was very good.
After my meetings were over I used their business center where I found everything I needed to catch up on e-mails etc. The rooms are very well appointed and after you get the unusual layout of the hotel down it's easy to get around. I used A-1 limo service https://www.a1limousine.com/ as they had a negotiated rate of $23 from O'Hare. The hotel shuttle drivers will take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius we used it to get to the train station to go downtown & a great local watering hole called Tree Guys Pizza. Loved the Resort and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattislater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends, rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. Thank you again and we hope to be of service again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We loved this place. We were looking for somewhere to take our sons(3 and 6 years old) overnight the day before Easter. Eaglewood had a fantastic rate and said that they had a bowling alley and indoor pool, so we decided to give it a shot. I'm extremely happy that we did. The resort itself does look a little outdated from the outside, but it's clearly maintained very well. The room was well laid out and the balcony was quite big. Pool was great and it was a walk across a parking lot, but certainly not a long way. Bowling alley was small, but really great. The food on the resort is very good and we received a free breakfast on Easter morning. Great buffet!!! We really loved it and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing Golf Course. Parking lot would not have been as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevpatflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Eaglewood this past weekend, rest assured I will share your sentiments with our team. We appreciate you choosing us for your getaway and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Everyone, from the front desk to the waiters to the game room bartender, was professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Opt for a golf course view as it is beautiful. If you are willing to walk extra, ask for a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. I have shared this message with everyone at Eaglewood Resort & Spa; we are pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The rooms are great, comfortable with clocks! Food was very good. Do have to walk outside to another building where pool, spa, bowling alley are located. Its not covered so in case of inclimate weather you are exposed. Art collectors conference and meeting rooms were nice. Golf course wraps around back of the resort and has a beautiful lay-out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteFireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
3.6 km away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
500 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
10.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range: ₹ 7,469 - ₹ 11,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing