We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
295
192
89
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
192
89
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebowling alleyfire pitseparate buildingnorth towerconference centerminute massagesteam roomfamily reunionjunior suiteshuttle servicebreakfast buffetindoor poolbusiness tripdowntown chicagoeddieweekend
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at Eaglewood Resort for 4 nights to attend a 2 day workshop. They do a top-notch job.
The food we had in the lounge as well as dinner for our group was very good.
After my meetings were over I used their business center where I found everything I needed to catch up on e-mails etc. The rooms are very well appointed and after you get the unusual layout of the hotel down it's easy to get around. I used A-1 limo service https://www.a1limousine.com/ as they had a negotiated rate of $23 from O'Hare. The hotel shuttle drivers will take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius we used it to get to the train station to go downtown & a great local watering hole called Tree Guys Pizza. Loved the Resort and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattislater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends, rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. Thank you again and we hope to be of service again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We loved this place. We were looking for somewhere to take our sons(3 and 6 years old) overnight the day before Easter. Eaglewood had a fantastic rate and said that they had a bowling alley and indoor pool, so we decided to give it a shot. I'm extremely happy that we did. The resort itself does look a little outdated from the outside, but it's clearly maintained very well. The room was well laid out and the balcony was quite big. Pool was great and it was a walk across a parking lot, but certainly not a long way. Bowling alley was small, but really great. The food on the resort is very good and we received a free breakfast on Easter morning. Great buffet!!! We really loved it and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing Golf Course. Parking lot would not have been as good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevpatflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Eaglewood this past weekend, rest assured I will share your sentiments with our team. We appreciate you choosing us for your getaway and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Everyone, from the front desk to the waiters to the game room bartender, was professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Opt for a golf course view as it is beautiful. If you are willing to walk extra, ask for a room in the blue section, which is the furthest from the resort amenities. It is a quiet area of the resort which is perfect for couples (no small children and no large groups were there when we visited).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. I have shared this message with everyone at Eaglewood Resort & Spa; we are pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The rooms are great, comfortable with clocks! Food was very good. Do have to walk outside to another building where pool, spa, bowling alley are located. Its not covered so in case of inclimate weather you are exposed. Art collectors conference and meeting rooms were nice. Golf course wraps around back of the resort and has a beautiful lay-out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteFireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Good atmosphere, lots to do on site. They have a couple of bars for relaxation and socializing. They have a putting green for some friendly putting challenges and they also have a fire pit and a bocci court. All good fun for breaking up a week of meetings. They also have an on site bowling alley if you want to try a game with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwannabetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews