We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rannalhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

this is undoubtedly one of the best place I have visited so far. The beach island is too good to be true. Their manager, Nalin Herath is very courteous and kind. The other island owned by Adaaran, the Vadoo is luxury at its best. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dhonu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Dhonu,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff are truly appreciated..
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

What an incredible place! We stayed two nights in the standard room and two nights in the overwater villa - both are great. Nice to be close to the beach in the standard rooms and amazing to be overwater in the bungalows! We were three friends travelling together.
Food buffet is awesome. We loved the variety and friendly waiters (thanks Saneem!)
We did the shark feeding excursion which was great value for money - lots of sharks!!
We also did the sunset fishing trip and managed to catch 16 fish by hand reel between three of us. We then ate some of them for dinner the next night.
Would recommend both trips.
Managed to fit in a Balinese Massage and also a Reflexology massage which again was great.
Awesome snorkelling - we loved it and wished we could stay longer.

Tips - Mai Tai is the best included cocktail - make sure you go all inclusive!
Take some reef shoes and snorkel gear with you.
Go to Karaoke night as it is great fun!
Budget a few extra dollars for excursions and massages as they are worth doing.

Areas for improvement -
Rollaway bed was very uncomfortable due to a hinge in the middle of the bed.
WiFi is very expensive ($37) per week and the coverage only works at the restaurant and bars which is not ideal. Would be great to see this included.
The music in the restaurant was very repetitive
(These are only small things - we loved Adaaran Club Rannalhi and would love to come back!)
Specials thanks to all of the staff - you are all amazing. Thanks Ali in reception you were so helpful and accommodating. Also thanks to Speeda - the most efficient bar man we have ever seen. We wish we could list you all!!

Make sure you visit this island before it gets eroded - we noticed a lot of sandbags by the water on the shoreline.

We can’t wait to come back! :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Samantha J,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff are truly appreciated..
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have just returned after a 14 day break in what appeared to be paradise. This peaceful beautiful location with stunning turquoise water and abundant aqua life never ceased to amaze us.
This holiday was really about doing nothing but working up a sweat sunbathing and snorkelling.
We stayed in a room 121 on the beach. The room was standard but was more than adequate. Every day we were met with Ahmed's brilliant smile and cheerfulness. He entertained us with his art work on our bed and his charming ways.

The restaurant never failed with its endless, well presented fresh food. It suited us with lots of fresh fish presented by the chefs. On arrival we were allocated our table and our own waiter . All the restaurant staff displayed a high standard of service and made us feel very special. Big thank you to Anim our waiter and the Amjil for letting me dance with his trolley. The Manager Mr Fonseka was incredible with his attention to detail in his domain.
Another huge mention is Hassan in the bar. A lovely man who worked so hard.
These guys work hard and long hours and are a credit to Adaaran.
We can recommend the trip out to feed the sharks in the morning. It was incredible to see this huge nursing sharks appear to feed.

Whilst there we were lucky to engage with fruit bats, dolphins, Eagle Rays, White Tipped sharks and a Morray eel....not so nice! and many coloured fish. Beware of the trigger fish which can nip and of the occasional jelly fish washed up on the shore.
Loved the Maldives and looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle504181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Michelle,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff are truly appreciated..
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wow! Our first trip there and we were totally blown away!

We took the speedboat from Hulhumale Airport and the trip took about 45 minutes. The seas were very choppy and might be a bit much for people with seasickness...

Stepping out onto the jetty, we were greeted by the most dazzling of smiles, the staff led us to the reception where we were served ice cold tea and towel to cool down...

Reception is simple and there was no floor! Only the beach sand and you could just take your shoes off and just stand there doing your check in paperwork!

We arrived there quite early as check in time is around 2pm and so we took the opportunity to walk and explore the island. There is a cafe/bar area, souvenir shop, spa, scuba diving shop and a large open restaurant where all the meals are served.

Everything is billed in US$ and admittedly not exactly cheap. Unless you have one of those all inclusive (breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks etc) wrist band, then extras will be charged...

When we came back from the walk, we were told that our room is ready and one of the staff took us to the room...

Our water villa is the newest ones facing the open Indian Ocean and when we stepped into the room, we practically fell in love with it!

The room is spacious and doors from both the room and ensuite opened out onto the deck where you can sit out there and admire the views, sipping your drinks and just chilling out...

There is a staircase that leads down to the seas, not too deep, around 3 to 5 feet though caution still required as there were some deep spots that cannot be seen from the top... This is where my BEWARE of the staircase comes in!

There is a sign saying "Slippery When Wet" on the deck but it is not where the slip sliding starts! It is actually at the bottom of the stairs! The last 4 steps are basically submerged in the sea that it is extremely slippery! Like stepping on soap kind of slippery... I missed the 4th steps and slipped straight into the sea!! Hence, be careful...

Bring snorkels and swimming as the water is absolutely stunning, clean and clear and despite my little mishap, it was actually quite fun and the water is amazing!

After that, my hubby and I head down to the Elemis spa and had a couple spa treatment. We were pampered with a traditional Balinese massage, followed by facial and a foot massage. 2 hours of heavenly pampering by 2 very lovely and gentle ladies!

Soon it was evening and we were invited to a Welcome Party down at the beach where we were served cocktails and finger food. They have these every Wednesday and Saturday for new comers to mingle and interact with the resort staff... That's where we met Nalin, the Front Office Manager, who gave us so much insight into the resort and the surrounding islands... We sure learned heaps from him!

We then adjourned to dinner and the buffet spread was filled with delicious foods ranging from mutton, beef, chicken to fish that were locally caught! Caution though the Maldivians eat a lot of spicy chilli stuff so be mindful to taste a little before eating a mouthful!

After dinner, we took a walk at the jetty and by then, night has fallen and the lights were turned on, drawing all the fishes! There were huge fishes and just swimming around the jetty... Very therapeutic watching them!

The evening ended up on our room's deck and we drank the champagne, compliments of the resort before retiring to a King size bed and oh so comfy!

If you are a fan of sun rise, the beach is just the spot to watch it! Stunning and beautiful, an amazing sight indeed! You can then proceed to the restaurant, not far from the beach where breakfast is served from 7.30am...

As the restaurant was too far from our water villa, we arranged for our breakfast to be served in our room, another one of the added value of the resort... It was served piping hot and delicious!

Thereafter, the front office organized for our bags to be collected from our villa and even allowing us time to follow up after a while to settle the bills at reception. The speedboat came and it is another 45 minutes journey back to Hulhumale Airport to catch our flight back home to Singapore...

I have to say, this is by far one of the best holidays we ever had in a little while! Staff were courteous, friendly and no requests are too big or small... Tipping is encouraged, not compulsory but definitely appreciated!

We will definitely be back again and the treatment we received from both staff and management during our stay, albeit a short one, was professional and made us feel so welcome... Thank you for not just making our stay wonderful, your resort has made us so refreshed, rejuvenated and relaxed!

Room Tip: There are water villas and if not a fan of being out in the ocean, they also have beach side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Snoopy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff are truly appreciated..
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Just spent the most relaxing 10 days at this wonderful place. The staff couldn't be more helpful especially Mr Nalin Herat who was never too busy to listen and chat with me, the kitchen porter who pushes his trolley full of plates and is always smiling and joking with everyone is a lovely wee guy. It's so peaceful at night falling asleep to the sound of the waves. I would certainly recommend the Adaaran Club Rannalhi as an awesome resort for an unforgetable break. Thanks again to Nalin and his wonderful and dedicated team.

Room Tip: Room 232, walking out to the wonderful reef is so easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Citizenkane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff (especially Nalin) are truly appreciated..
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,562 reviews
26.9 km away
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
#1 of 1 in Vaadhoo Island
1,369 reviews
3 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
2,067 reviews
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
904 reviews
25.8 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Club Rannalhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rannalhi
Price Range: ₹ 14,524 - ₹ 62,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing