We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We would like to say thanks to you!
All was perfect!
We really love that you take care of our allergies!

Tips: yoga session quite late, see restaurant a là carte menù, salt open for lunch, cleanliness beach


  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank palisic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear palisic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such kind and generous comments about Kihavah with us. We are delighted to receive your feedback and pleased that you had such a positive and “perfect” experience. It never ceases to touch me when I read feedback about our amazing team who works very hard at taking care about our guests that makes the world of difference. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is the 1st time me and my husband go to Maldives. We stayed for 5 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary in Anantara Kihavah. Anantara Kihavah is the best hotel...!!! Beautiful place, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, such as Almas, Sama, and some other that I don't remember their names, but especially our villa host, Shah, He arrange everything for us, including lunch and dinner reservations, and Nooh, our housekeeping did amazing jobs by decorating the bed for our anniversary and the bathub on our last night. All the restaurant serve very yummy food, especially teppanyaki at Fire by Chef Saidul. I will definitely come back to this resort. It's truly Heaven on Earth...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Shella K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such glowing remarks about your recent visit to Kihavah. We are indeed humbled by your comments from being “ the best hotel” to being a “ truly Heaven on Earth”. What is even more amazing are you individual accolades to Almas, Sama Shah, Nooh and Chef Saidul and the impressions that they left on the both of you. You know us too well since it is making our guest happy that collectively define our success. Thank you for so eloquently expressing your delight, as it means the world to us.

Sincerely yours,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

You could not expect anything else better than what is waiting for you at Anantara Kihavah. Everything was perfect, the food, the beach, the wonderful water villa suits.

All peoples working there were close to all customers and the service was one of the best i could have seen these last past years.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ams632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear ams632,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations and feelings about our magical island. Indeed we have been blessed with Mother Nature’s many gifts and a wonderful staff who are selfless in our pursuit to try our best in order insure that you have a most enjoyable and “perfect “ time here. Your kind personal comments are way too generous, since it’s all about all our team members here on Kihavah. Please do come back for another visit soon!

Sincerely yours,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

It is our first time to Maldives, We spent 5 nights at Anantara ( 2 nights beach villa and 3 nights overwater villa ) It is just amazing how Maldives are beautiful! We had very good time at Anantara, the service is perfect ( Waheed our house keeper was really nice guys and helpfull )
Our childrens also really enjoyed ( 5years / 2 years) I really recommend this hotel for Maldives. Sifah the photographer of Anantara makes wonderful pictures like post card !
Thank you to everyone.
Estelle from France

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jie Estelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jie Estelle L,

Merci beaucoup for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay on Kihavah. We certainly appreciate you highlighting on our “perfect service” as it is indeed something we strive for. I am happy to pass on your kind and generous comments for the team, especially to Waheed and Sifah, I will make sure that they will receive the special recognition you meant for them. Likewise, we are delighted to hear that you and your family so thoroughly enjoyed your time here. We are all truly humbled by your strong recommendation to others who may be looking around and finally, any plans for a return to our magical island in the not-so-distant future?

Best regards,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I habe traveled to many places all over the world and I can tell for sure that Anantara Kihavah is the best place I have ever been to. It is Paradise, it feels as if you were already in heaven. The place is just amazing, great food and the service just couldnt be better. Speciall thanks to Ramdy Rambe who took great care of us and was extremely friendly and helpful.
We have been there twice and just cant wait to go back again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Pablo T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such kind and generous comments about Kihavah with us. We are delighted to receive your feedback and pleased that you had such a positive experience. It never ceases to touch me when I read feedback about our amazing housekeeping team who work very hard at keeping things immaculate besides trying to add small little touches to your room and your Maldivian experience. Rest assured Rambe will be recognized in a special way. It is also especially impressive knowing how many times you have chosen to return to us and indeed all of us are humbled to hear that our island and our people, still hold a very special place in your hearts and you still cannot wait to come back. Please do come back soon.. we will all be waiting here in Paradise!

Warm regards,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihavah Huravalhi
9.2 km away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#5 of 16 in Baa Atoll
338 reviews
14.3 km away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#12 of 16 in Baa Atoll
605 reviews
8.6 km away
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
#1 of 16 in Baa Atoll
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at ...
#1 of 1 in Landaagiraavaru Island
1,042 reviews
10.5 km away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#6 of 16 in Baa Atoll
955 reviews
20.6 km away
Soneva Fushi
Soneva Fushi
#1 of 1 in Kunfunadhoo
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas

Address: Kihavah Huravalhi Island, Baa Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 2098
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll > Kihavah Huravalhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kihavah Huravalhi
Price Range: ₹ 74,206 - ₹ 2,35,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven of pool villas, Anantara Kihavah Villas is a Maldives luxury resort that offers the ultimate in privacy and tranquillity, your own sanctuary within a sanctuary. Expansive space that opens on to brilliant tropical nature, with private pools, high ceilings and timber interiors. Flavours of culinary art and wine served amidst a panorama of aquatic life in one of the few underwater restaurants and wine cellars in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Kihavah Villas Hotel Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing