We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Greenville)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Side Inn(Hillsboro)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Vandalia)
US$ 54
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
29
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
29
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbisonwalk in showernew carpetingeasy chairsized bedhotel staybathroom doordesk clerkmini fridgebeds were comfortablesleeplouismotelcurtainsmattressesilearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

in my room the wall paint stopped where the baseboard should have been. the chair was dirty and the footstool was so filthy I only put my shoes on it! the shower had holes in the wall where the shower curtain bar had been pulled down, more than once. the pool walls were deteriorated, with water stains and holes in the plaster. the hot breakfast was hot gravy and eggs, no meat. I like this hotel chain and have stayed at some excellent locations, this one was a disappointment!

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Henry,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Unfortunately when you stayed with us we were in the beginning stages of a complete renovation. Very soon we will be finished with the renovations and we are confident that any issues you experienced with our facility will not occur again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
618-664-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This was a quiet, clean, pet friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good although it did end at 9am so don't plan on sleeping in. Indoor pool looked good but we didn't swim. It's located next to a bison farm with signs warning of a high voltage electric fence. Also be advised that they are updating some rooms so some were without baseboards and other minor items but it's not a problem. All in all very good place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank KSTGuilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is the best hotel from St. Louis to Indianapolis on I-70. It is a very relaxing,
comfortable hotel. My only complaint is, they only serve breakfast from 6:30 am to
9:00 am, so you cannot sleep late in you want breakfast at this hotel. Too bad, because
it is a nice place to sleep in late when you have had a long ride on the hightway the night before. I wish they would extend the breakfast to 10:00 or 10:30 am.

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the highway--it is right next to the highway. I liked this but it is will a little noiser.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel. Spent one night here while driving to business meeting. I arrived late and the receptionist was very friendly. The Room was quite clean and the bed comfortable I recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The room was spacious, clean, comfortable beds and separate his and hers closets which were very handy since we stayed 3 nights. The breakfast eggs were freshly scrambled and the hostess was the most polite and attentive hotel breakfast hostess that my wife and I have EVER encountered. Hotel choices in Greenville are limited since it is a small town, but don't hesitate to stay here if it is on your way.

Room Tip: It is a 3-story hotel and we were on the 2nd floor and heard absolutely nothing outside the room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RetiredinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Awesome & Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews