We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 76
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Greenville)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Side Inn(Hillsboro)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Vandalia)
US$ 54
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
29
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
29
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbisonwalk in showernew carpetingeasy chairsized bedhotel staybathroom doordesk clerkmini fridgebeds were comfortablesleeplouismotelcurtainsmattressesilearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Was in town 1 night and had a very easy stay. This hotel is located right off the highway, had very friendly check-in staff, easy parking, free breakfast and clean rooms. Can't ask for anything more at a Comfort Inn. Was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hotelstaff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Awesome !
Our team's hard work is paying off.We appreciate your review & I'm sure it will help others to decide to stay with us !
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were driving back home on a long road trip and got tired. We needed a nice, clean place to stop for the night. Thankfully, this place was right off the highway. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We were actually pretty surprised by how nice the room was given the price and location. We would definitely stay again, and are thankful they had availability since we walked in without a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsB1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Our aoplogies! We have listened to our guest & have taken needed measures to address all concerns. I'm sure you'll see the difference when you visit next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Families: If you have young children, this may not be the hotel for you. My room didn't have a bathtub. I had to take my 4 year old in the shower with me, and let's just say he was very unhappy about that. There weren't any of the pre-school TV networks available on the TV either. The channel guide said they had Nick Jr., but it was Teen Nick. After driving for 5 hours, I was hoping to get the child cleaned up and relaxed so I could relax too; that was not happening. Additionally, the room had an unpleasant odor of unknown origin, and the hallway had an unpleasant urine-like scent.

Room Tip: Not a great hotel for people with little kids!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriffAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Please accept my apologies for your concerns.We have rooms available with both tubs and walk-in showers.Just inform the front desk and we could have given you a different room with tub if available.Please accept our apologies for the limited channel options nm. I would like to I nform you that we have sprout and pbs for kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is located in a rural area. We had a room with a view of buffalo, which was novel to us city folk! There was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in. We were unable to get quarters from the front desk to use their laundry facility. Had to hand wash a blouse in the bathroom sink. The next day, our room wasn't serviced because housekeeping was short on clean towels. Had to go to the front desk that evening for clean towels, and the bed was never made. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast had a choice of hot and cold items, but wasn't anything special. Front desk staff responses were lukewarm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacupGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate your positive comments & apologize for your concerns. We have resolved those issues & retrained our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks relatively new, or at least remodeled recently. However there are things that need attention. The hot tub is "permanently closed" (due to new State laws about the drain) & it's nasty. The pool was fine but the whole pool area was rusty. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The king room even has a walk-in shower w/ great water pressure. Breakfast was good too. One end of the third floor smelled like cigarette smoke tho. Overall I will stay here again next weekend but was disappointed in the pool area.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 4,471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I apologies for the little concerns you hard. We have surely addressed those issues. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
COMFORTINN &SUITES
6186649700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews