We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Mimosas

Mimosa trees in bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mimosa trees in bloom
Port Soller from a nearby hill Outside terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Mimosa trees in bloom
Port Soller from a nearby hill
Outside terrace
Front door to Las Mimosas
Lounge
Kitchen & Dining area
Las Mimosas Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
The street to Las Mimosas
Fishing quarter at night
'The Place To Be'
Sunset taken from our street
A bed nearby!
Tram to Soller
Fishing boats in the harbour
Fishing Boat Returning
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
EricWirra...
Macclesfield
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely House excellent location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from this lovely House in the fishing quarter of Port Soller. We had a great time, the house is in a beautifully quiet spot in the heart of the fishing quarter. It is close to all amenities with some excellent bars and restaurants on the doorstep.
All communication with the English owner David were excellent, he sent us some very good information before we arrived. My wife and I did some walking in the surrounding area and David gave us some good tips.
Excellent stay and I would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyH67
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property in a great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely traditional property spread over the two lower floors of a tall narrow old house. It has been fully updated with a good kitchen, simple but good bathroom, air conditioning. Both the bathroom and the second (twin) bedroom are accessed off the large master bedroom on the ground floor. This worked fine for our family with our 11 and 15 year old sharing the twin. The beds - including a bigger-than-king main bed were really comfy. The upstairs had plenty of room with sofas, dining table and the kitchen. David the owner was in touch regularly (but not intrusively) to offer directions, advice on restaurants etc, and we had the mobile number for a property manager in the town in case we needed a local contact. She organised a late night transfer from Palma at about 20euros less than the best internet offer. It was nice too to arrive at a self catering place to find all the little essentials already there - loo rolls, tea, sugar, salt & pepper, etc. There was even a selection of batteries, plasters and various other bits. Port De Soller was lovely with the seafront restaurants about 5 min away down some side streets and steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeroniChi...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“100% recommendation”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect in every way' 100% for communication from David and Xisca 100% for a beautifully clean well appointed and utterly charming property. Wi-Fi,air con, shower, fridge,hot water all worked brilliantly. The bed was so comfy and we had a very quite bedroom so a great night sleep every night..if you have a I phone take a auxiliary lead to listen to your music.
There is no traffic passing by the apartment so it was always very peaceful. You are literally 2 minutes from the sea front and all the eateries...it was a pleasure walking past the 4 very friendly local cats each evening as we turned the corner and had a breath taking view of the port. You must take the wooden tram to Soller Its great fun and also the wooden train to Palma...it has such character and is beautifully restored. All in all I can not praise this property Highly enough and we had a great stay here,it offered everything we needed for a perfect restful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quiet little flat”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed in Las Mimosas for a week cycling and rock climbing this April.
The flat is located in a very quiet part of Port Soller with absolutely no traffic. The port is 2min walk away with numerous restaurants and places to park the car at night. 5min walk up the hill give access to breathtaking views of the sea with sunset and all. Great time.
Maybe a bit small for 5 guys like us and perhaps more suitable for a couple with 2 or 3 kids...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak0pane
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Characterful property in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from 10 days stay in this property (June 2014). We found it ideally located for what we wanted, which was a base for walking in the Tramontana Mountains and along the coast. The apartment is full of character, being a restored older property with traditional french doors and shutters to the balcony, situated on a quiet flight of steps.
The apartment is well equipped with all the things you may need (we particularly liked the citrus press to make fresh orange juice in the mornings).
The apartment is on two floors linked by a spiral staircase, with the main and smaller bedrooms on the lower floor. The main bedroom has a king-size bed, and the smaller room has two single beds. We were a couple, so we used the smaller room as a dressing room. There is a shower room as an en-suite for the big bedroom, and a separate toilet on the upper floor.
The location is great, being in the old fishermens part of Port de Soller (Santa Catalina), just up from the Tram terminus. There are several very good Fish restaurants just down the road,and you can watch the fish you will eat that night being landed in the late afternoon!
I would also say that the photos of the apartment do not do it full justice, as it has a more spacious feel than the images suggest.
All in all, we would definitely recommend Las Mimosas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very well situated for all facilities but in a quiet location.
Liked least: We were fine with this, but some people may find the approach to the apartment tiring as it involves climbing steps or a steepish street. If you have a car it has to be parked away from the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing