We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Aerie's Winery

Aerie's Winery
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

When it's not crowded this is the perfect spot to spend an afternoon. Great view amd the food is food, too.

Thank waterbearer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you next time you have a free afternoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

A drive straight up the hill to the top of the bluffs is exciting. The view of the Mississippi River and bluffs is spectacular. The personal sized flat breads are creative, varied and excellent. We shared an all veggie and an all meat. Perfect. The next evening we shared small plates; shrimp marinated and sautéed in citrus butter, garlic and onion, poblano au gratin potatoes, chicken Parmesan on garlic herbed noodles , and white wine garlic mushrooms. Each one was perfect. The B Side Napa Cab was excellent. Definitely a cut above the bar food restaurants in Grafton.

Thank 700itchyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and meals! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

What a view!!!! It was scorching hot out the day we went up the hill to the winery but it was worth it! The staff brought out ice water and was very accommodating to all customers enduring the heat! We did not eat while there but all the food brought out around us looked very good!

Thank nursesrock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It is great to hear that you loved the view despite the heat. We hope you will visit us again soon on a lovely fall day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Cindy and I had a great lunch date for my birthday, great flatbread and the wine isn’t bad either, river views and friendly atmosphere.

Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dale, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this outstanding review! We are so glad we got to help you celebrate your birthday with our sprawling river views! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Go for the view. We made our way up for happy hour. My husband had a craft beer and I asked for a dry white. Funny thing-all the wine on their wine list was in the $6-$9 range. What I got turned out to be $12.50! HUH.

Had already decided this was not the place for dinner so did not order food. Very nice for a drink though.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank 52,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you got to experience our wonderful view and enjoyed a drink with your husband. We look forward to seeing you on your next date night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aerie's Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing