We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
229
163
38
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
163
38
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room pere marquette illinois river state park giant chess board relaxing getaway large indoor pool hot tub and sauna grounds are beautiful great hiking cabin room great river road conference center breakfast buffet musty smell eagle watch river view
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great visit will definitely return. Room was clean, stayed in the old wing. Nice small winery/bar with an outside patio. Restaurant has great fried chicken, the side dishes were so plenty we couldn't eat it all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jena1959, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 Star rating, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Many Thanks!
Jena R. Sievers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We enjoyed our visit to Pere Market Lodge. Our room was large and comfortable. We were there for our granddaughter!s wedding. The facility was perfect. We ate in the restaurant twice and had the wedding reception buffet. All was delicious. The lodge has an amazing history.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We know special occasions like these sometimes only come around a few times in a lifetime, so we are happy that you could spend one of those events with us. Thank you for your review, and he truly hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I went to Pere Marquette Lodge and Conference Center to relax. I enjoyed the meals and the employees were very kind and nice. My room had a view of the Missouri River. It was a "River View Room." There is a lounge area called the "Great Room."

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one! We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I had a hard time trying to write this review because there is so much to tell.

The lodge itself is just wonderful. It was built in 1933 during the depression and it is magnificent. Look at 5he pictures online to get a sense of it.

The patio is large and has many tables and chairs to use. It overlooks the Mississippi river and the lodge grounds. Just beautiful.

The winery is located in the hotel and. Has many local wines and a full bar. Prices a reasonable. We bought bottles of wine and they provide glasses to take to the patio, the lodge great room, or your hotel room. It also has a patio to sit at.

After a chicken dinner we sat n the lodge great room and played games until very late.

The restaurant takes reservations and has an excellent fried chicken dinner.

We a got a great rate for the hotel of $99. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. We had a queen room and the beds were queen size not the mini queens some hotels have. Bed and pillows were comfortable. However there were a few issues for us personally. There are not enough lights in the room. There a a pool lamp in the corner behind a sitting chair that did not work. Upon investigation it was not plugged up in. And there was not a outlet anywhere near it. Also there was only one nightstand which presented a problem for the C-Pap machines. We had to move the ottoman over to use.
The bathroom vanity is very small and holds next to nothing.

With that being said it is a good room for the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The overall appearance of the Lodge and Guest Rooms were Excellent. Cleanliness was terrible. The guest room smelled awful and the room service left half dead bugs around the room when we first arrived.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank boyangel115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall appearance of the Lodge, but are incredibly sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We know how important it is to have a clean room when getting away from home. Our housekeeping staff will be alerted to this issue so that we can make sure we provide a better experience for our future guests. We hope that you will consider coming back and giving us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews