We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Interstate$104
Priceline$104
Expedia.com$104
Hotels.com$104
Travelocity$104
Hurb$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
103
55
15
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
55
15
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk king suite hot breakfast very clean hotel minute drive indoor pool charles refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Older property - needs some updating. Check in on Sunday night at 6:30 pm, no one at the front desk. Pick up the phone and call for help. He showed up in 5 minutes. Good size king suite, but seems dark. Door was missing the safety lock. Comfortable bed. Walk in shower. Hot breakfast with several options. Ice machine on ground floor out of order - second floor was working. Indoor pool was out of order, but hot tub was working. All rooms are quiet. About a 10 minute drive to restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Homecroft56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a double queen room that included a microwave and mini fridge. Room size was good for the type of room. Newer 60”? TV. Carpets need to be cleaned. Beds both sunk into the middle but were comfortable enough. Free complimentary breakfast was convenient. Food selections were pretty good. One thing I suggest improving is moving the coffee station out of the back corner to an open space more people can get to at one time. This was annoying. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was general clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BigMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Schneider
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Large room, very clean. Comfortable hotel with kind personnel. Breakfast is very reasonable. Location is easy to reach and close both to Geneva and Batavia where you can find good restaurants. I am a frequent customer and I 'll continue to be.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sandro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimSComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay. Your positive feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Stayed here one night and got a deal for $99. It was ok, clean, nice employees, bar/restaurant right next door. The hotel could use some updating. The room had a late 90's vibe. Something my 90yr old grandmother might have in her home. I would stay here again if I got a good price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 663donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimSComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

I'm a bit of a hotel snob, but had to be in Geneva Il for a kids sports activity. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable (though the AC was a little noisy). The breakfast was eggs and sausage to make your own waffles. While the hotel could use a little facelift, everywhere was very clean. Appreciated the homemade brownies at the frontdesk each evening!! Nice pool/hot-tub area. Wish the workout area was a little larger. I'd stay here again!!

Room tip: North facing room could be over building fan/vents, not ideal if you want to sleep with window open.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverlys574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimberlyS2353, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Schneider
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews