We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
35
38
17
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
38
17
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanincluded in the room rategreat accesspleasant staywithin walking distanceroad tripexcellent staywould stay here againknox collegemallfluke
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

A great 2 day stay for business in the area. The hotel is modern with up to date amenities. The breakfast area is large with plenty of seating. The staff was helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome as soon as I checked in. They were there for anything needed during the stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We originally stayed here for the first time back in January 2016 I believe as we attended our sons basketball game vs Galesburg High School. but I forgot to write a review. After our stay here last weekend I found the same down home hospitality from the hotel staff, the room was clean and pleasant and the beds were almost as comfortable as our bed at home. This hotel takes a bit to get to from Interstate 74 East, but once there we found it to be in close proximity to the high school, shopping centers and also most of the eateries. Be advised that the mall closes at 8:pm

Room Tip: we had a room away from the traffic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SHANNON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Everytime I travel to the area on business I stay at the Fairfield there are limited hotels to choose from so really they could do whatever they want but the fairfield is very nice and comfortable! They have a great breakfast the rooms are clean and quiet great place to get a little rest after working

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dslane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I didn't get a chance to stay here because staff is rude especially manager Tina Quick. I asked them to honor a rate and they refused. Basically laughed at me for asking. Tina also told me she had cancelled the room when in fact she had NOT! Called another hotel in Galesburg and received top of the line customer service which is really most important!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank spr1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Spr1133,
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not deliver the service you anticipated when trying to book the special group rate. Please know that because you booked your room prior to the group rate being set up, we weren't able to properly assist you. We were willing to allow you to cancel your original reservation to rebook at the group rate, but unfortunately were not able to effectively communicate this over the phone. Although we do our very best to exceed customer expectations, it is clear we did not accomplish that during our interactions, and for that I am sorry. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this.

Sincerely,
Terri Q.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stay here multiple times throughout the year - every year. Best place in Galesburg to stay. The other hotels and there locations cannot compare in the least. You will have absolutely no regrets staying here.

Room Tip: Every level is amazing. We do though prefer the 2nd and 3rd floors.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews