We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and clean comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After staying at other hotels in Galesburg, I now only stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I like having a coffee maker and fridge in the room.The breakfast has protein options. The best part--oodles of electrical outlets.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

A great 2 day stay for business in the area. The hotel is modern with up to date amenities. The breakfast area is large with plenty of seating. The staff was helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome as soon as I checked in. They were there for anything needed during the stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We originally stayed here for the first time back in January 2016 I believe as we attended our sons basketball game vs Galesburg High School. but I forgot to write a review. After our stay here last weekend I found the same down home hospitality from the hotel staff, the room was clean and pleasant and the beds were almost as comfortable as our bed at home. This hotel takes a bit to get to from Interstate 74 East, but once there we found it to be in close proximity to the high school, shopping centers and also most of the eateries. Be advised that the mall closes at 8:pm

Room Tip: we had a room away from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SHANNON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Everytime I travel to the area on business I stay at the Fairfield there are limited hotels to choose from so really they could do whatever they want but the fairfield is very nice and comfortable! They have a great breakfast the rooms are clean and quiet great place to get a little rest after working

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dslane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I didn't get a chance to stay here because staff is rude especially manager Tina Quick. I asked them to honor a rate and they refused. Basically laughed at me for asking. Tina also told me she had cancelled the room when in fact she had NOT! Called another hotel in Galesburg and received top of the line customer service which is really most important!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank spr1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Spr1133,
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not deliver the service you anticipated when trying to book the special group rate. Please know that because you booked your room prior to the group rate being set up, we weren't able to properly assist you. We were willing to allow you to cancel your original reservation to rebook at the group rate, but unfortunately were not able to effectively communicate this over the phone. Although we do our very best to exceed customer expectations, it is clear we did not accomplish that during our interactions, and for that I am sorry. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this.

Sincerely,
Terri Q.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galesburg hotels
5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galesburg, IL
5.6 km away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Galesburg
62 reviews
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
9.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg

Address: 901 W Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401-1342 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Galesburg)
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,574 - ₹ 9,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, IL is a short drive from Carl Sandburg College and Knox College. Our Marriott hotel offers guests free daily breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor, heated pool and hot tub, and a 24 hour fitness facility. Guests staying in Galesburg for business will love our convenient location near many local businesses such as BNSF, Blick Art Materials, Gates Rubber Company and OSF St. Mary Medical Center. Visitors will love the ability to easily access area attractions like The Orpheum Theatre, Galesburg Railroad Museum and the Discovery Depot Children’s Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Galesburg Hotel Galesburg
Fairfield Galesburg
Galesburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing