We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween in Galena”
Review of Stoney Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The staff here is exceptional. Rooms are very comfortable and decor is nice. Close to grocery store and Wal-Mart. Quick back road to downtown Galena near by. Hot tub needs some work....had chips of a previous repair coming loose. Overall very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

hotel was clean, excellent location close to town, good breakfast was included with stay, pool area is very nice and clan, all employees were very helpful, just had a good time and enjoyed visit to Galena

Stayed: May 2017
Thank DanielPz9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

DanielPz9133, thank you for taking the time to leave a note about service. We will be sure to share your wonderful experience with our staff and our management teams. Thank you for choosing something different during your travels; we look forward to hosting you upon your next return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, grocery store in walking distance, a few restaurants nearby also. Awesome shopping in the downtown area, and wonderful staff. Rooms are very clean and bed, chairs, and couch are all comfortable. Bar is cozy with an outdoor patio as well, also plenty of breakfast options. Only place I'll stay in Galena!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taylr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Taylr G, How wonderful to see how much you enjoyed Stoney Creek as well as Galena! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, our Galena staff really does do a wonderful job. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the bar and patio during your stay as well. We look forward to having you back for another wonderful visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Main reason I chose this hotel was its affordability. Stayed in a king room on the lower level. Room was clean, bed was comfortable however we had to keep the air on so it would not smell damp which its that time of year so no big deal. The room was quiet. Barely heard anything and we were there four nights. There were plenty of hot and cold options for breakfast. The biscuits and gravy were tasty. We stayed full till dinner. Pool area was surprisingly empty and we loved the hot tub. Yes, it needs refinishing but it was clean as was the pool. Drive to town is very short. All in all a good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kathmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

kathmcg, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review of your recent stay. Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool as well as breakfast. We look forward to hosting you for another great stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed here before and are always very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The decor has a rustic lodge feel and is cozy and quiet. We would most definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 36gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
1.9 km away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL
2.6 km away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Longhollow Point Inn
Longhollow Point Inn
#11 of 11 in Galena
23 reviews
8.9 km away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
12.2 km away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn

Address: 940 Galena Square Dr, Galena, IL 61036-1361 (Formerly Stoney Creek Inn Galena)
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galena
#2 Business Hotel in Galena
#5 Family Hotel in Galena
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 10,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gravitate to Galena. After a wonderful day shopping more than 100 antique stores, marveling at historic 19th-century architecture, playing a round of championship golf, hitting the slopes or experiencing one of Galena's many unique restaurants, the Stoney Creek Hotel rooms and theme suites are the perfect place to unwind. Relax by the fire or in our indoor heated pool. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Galena Hotel Galena
Stoney Creek Galena
Stoney Creek Hotel Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing