We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 438
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Hollow Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Annie Wiggins Guest House(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 328
US$ 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 383
US$ 366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LeFevre Inn & Resort(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 369
US$ 354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
609
230
51
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
230
51
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth woodsstrip mallbiscuits and gravyhot tubpool areagreat place to staywhirlpool suitestay there againno elevatordowntown galenathe breakfast areamy husband and ihard boiled eggsfree breakfastexercise roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed here before and are always very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The decor has a rustic lodge feel and is cozy and quiet. We would most definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 36gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

By total luck, a group of two couples were able to snag two rooms at the Stoney Creek Inn, on a very busy weekend in Galena. We were pleased at the rate, and the rooms. Nice to have a bar on premises, as well, and the breakfast was quite tasty the next morning. We'd stay at a Stoney Creek again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Steve, Thank you for the great comments and your wonderful feedback regarding your past stay at Galena. How wonderful that you lucked out during our busiest month and secured a room! October really is such a beautiful time in the rolling hills of Galena. We look forward to hosting you for another wonderful stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband booked a suite with a huge jacuzzi tub and fireplace for my birthday. The staff was so friendly and hospitable that we decided to spend an extra night. They loved my little service dog (I'm always grateful when I don't get an attitude because of her) and even gave her treats. I loved the waffle maker on the breakfast buffet, included. A spotless, peaceful, comfortable, beautiful stay with a great location

Room Tip: The suites are very reasonable and spacious and very comfy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3Cousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Found the hotel to have friendly staff and our room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and we had enough space to put our things so they are not in the way. Bathroom had hot water no matter the time of day. The breakfasts were fine, lots of choices and you can eat as much or as little as you like. Coffee was HOT!!! I had to put a bit of cold water in the cup so I could drink it right away or else I had to wait, otherwise, I burned my tongue. That is the only issue I had.

Room Tip: Chose main floor so we didn't have to take our luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdrunner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

rdrunner2016, Thank you for the great review of your stay at Stoney Creek Inn in Galena. Galena is such a wonderful town and so fun to visit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found everything to be just right. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Love this hotel. Spotlessly clean and staff always had a smile. Dog friendly was the main reason we stayed here and they made us and our pup feel welcome. Treats in the room for our dog was a pleasant surprise. Even dog bowls provided. Cookies in the lobby for the humans made it even nicer. Quiet hotel and easy access to sights in Galena. Breakfast was plentiful and the lady who took care of breakfast room was very nice. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lizzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

lizzwh, Thank you for the rave review. We are happy to hear that we are your new go-to pet-friendly hotel for Galena. You'll have to check out our other locations they are just as nice and love dogs just as much as we do! We look forward to hosting you and your pup again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews