We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
610
230
52
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
230
52
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mallbiscuits and gravyhot tubpool areagreat place to staywhirlpool suitestay there againno elevatordowntown galenathe breakfast areamy husband and ifree breakfasthard boiled eggsstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute drivewe've stayedcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Found the hotel to have friendly staff and our room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and we had enough space to put our things so they are not in the way. Bathroom had hot water no matter the time of day. The breakfasts were fine, lots of choices and you can eat as much or as little as you like. Coffee was HOT!!! I had to put a bit of cold water in the cup so I could drink it right away or else I had to wait, otherwise, I burned my tongue. That is the only issue I had.

Room Tip: Chose main floor so we didn't have to take our luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdrunner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

rdrunner2016, Thank you for the great review of your stay at Stoney Creek Inn in Galena. Galena is such a wonderful town and so fun to visit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found everything to be just right. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Love this hotel. Spotlessly clean and staff always had a smile. Dog friendly was the main reason we stayed here and they made us and our pup feel welcome. Treats in the room for our dog was a pleasant surprise. Even dog bowls provided. Cookies in the lobby for the humans made it even nicer. Quiet hotel and easy access to sights in Galena. Breakfast was plentiful and the lady who took care of breakfast room was very nice. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lizzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

lizzwh, Thank you for the rave review. We are happy to hear that we are your new go-to pet-friendly hotel for Galena. You'll have to check out our other locations they are just as nice and love dogs just as much as we do! We look forward to hosting you and your pup again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Very nice motel in the beautiful little town of Galena. Clean, comfortable & five star customer service. We had an issue with the lock on our door & the folks at the motel went out of their way to fix the problem and accommodate us for the trouble. Couldn't have been happier with how it was handled. Kudos to their staff!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

dan, Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at Stoney Creek Inn in Galena. The staff really does an excellent job and we are thrilled to hear that they handled your problem quickly and professionaly. Thank you again for the kind comments regarding our staff and we look forward to hosting you for another great stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We decided to visit the area again and once again decided on this property .As always we were very satisfied with our stay .Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions Room was clean and tidy Room was large enough for two but kept the cozy northwoods feeling Only ding i have is the breakfast could be available maybe a hour later but very tasty and ample offering

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wbgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Wbgb, Thank you for the great review of your stay at Stoney Creek. We will be sure to pass on props to the staff for their helpfulness. We are happy to hear that you were able to get out a bit and enjoy Galena as well it truly is a uniqure town and a great place to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. The staff went over and above. Galena does not have Uber, so you get a taxi. When we asked front desk to call, we waited talking to her, 40 mins went by, she grabbed her keys and drove us to town, you don't get that service anywhere! Taxi back from town, was only $10 for 2 people. Rooms were clean and the shower was great! We will be back most definitely! The staff sold it for us, all around, breakfast, check in, bar, etc. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheermulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

cheermulligan, Thank you for the great review on your past stay with us in Galena. It is such a unique town, we are so happy to have a location here. Happy to hear that you loved the shower, we installed new shower heads throughout the property this year, so glad to see they are being noticed. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews