We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
611
231
52
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
231
52
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall biscuits and gravy hot tub pool area great place to stay whirlpool suite stay there again no elevator downtown galena the breakfast area my husband and i free breakfast hard boiled eggs staff was very friendly and helpful minute drive we've stayed comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding weekend and we have not one complaint! All staff members we encountered were top notch and made us feel at home. Special shout out to Jess, Nicole, and Rachel for their awesome customer service! The decor is so rustic and cozy. We got a specialized room with a jet tub and it was so nice and roomy! Complimentary breakfast, workout room, fresh lemon ice water, and a jacuzzi in the rustic rocky pool area are just some of the amenities we appreciated. The location is amazing next to a delicious Mexican restaurant Los Aztecas, grocery store, nail salon, bridal dress store, McDonald's, bank, Walmart, and 5 minute drive to downtown Galena. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had the suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi, it was very spacious, bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly, there was a bar on site and free breakfast each morning. It was only a few minutes from downtown, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichelleB9155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

thank you for a wonderful hotel - we were thrilled to arrive in Galena in the evening and still be able to book a room. Heidi and Brittany were amazing and very accommodating. The rooms were clean, nice and beautifully decorated! We will definitely be staying again. Breakfast was great too!
thank you again Heidi and Brittany !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdhoover1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

sdhoover1993 - Wow, what a great time you had! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff equally. They really do do an excellent job. Thank you for the great comments regarding breakfast, we hope you were able to enjoy Galena as well as it is such a unique town. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you in Galena again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed three nights. Staff at this hotel are amazing, very friendly and helpful in every way. They keep the hotel very clean. We stayed on the bottom level with a whirlpool tub. The tub itself is not very deep, that was disappointing. Also, there is no step to get in and out of the tub which was very tricky and unsafe. The windows only had wooden shades which let in a lot of light and made the whirlpool tub area not very private to the parking lot outside the window by the tub. Really needs curtains over those windows by the parking lot. Was very noisy when cars were coming and going as well. Overall, this hotel is better than most at this price level. It is not located in the downtown area, but just about a half mile away, wasn't a problem for us though. There are restaurants and a grocery store right there you could walk to if you wish.

Room Tip: Too much parking lot noise on bottom level.There are only wooden shades which let in too much light&aren't very private by the whirlpool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Becky, Thank you for the great review of our Galena location. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our theme whirlpool suite as well as found it to be a good value. I will be sure to pass along the suggestion of curtains to our development team, thank you for that suggestion. We look forward to hosting you in Galena again soon. We do offer suites on our upper level as well as suites with a whirlpool and fireplace - I'm sure you would enjoy them as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My wife really like coming up Galena and go shopping and relax. She had some major surgery today so we wanted to go somewhere before the surgery. 3 hours later surgery is over and everything is really positive
Usually we just drive up shop and turn around and drive back. Not again we will be staying here again! We came up the day before the eclipse and spent the night. Easy to remember the next eclipse comes around.
Pool area was just right with hot tub. Nice place to sit outside off of pool and another area up by bar. Yea it has some themed stuff in public area and in rooms but that's ok it's fun. Breakfast was really good made some of there own dishes. Not the normal Blah stuff.
Stay here and you won't be disappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Don, Thank you for the feedback we appreciate your kind comments. Although we didn't experience the full eclipse in Galena, I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the indoor heated pool and hot tub. How wonderful that your day-trip turned into an overnight trip, and now a loyal Stoney Creek customer! Hopefully, your wife is doing well and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews