We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Weekend Get-Away!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had an amazing weekend in Galena thanks to the wonderful people at Greenbriar! The owner, Bill, was able to recommend great restaurants and places to go. The best part, though, was being able to hang out and laugh in the privacy of the inn. Our group filled eight bedrooms so we had it all to ourselves. This would be a great place for reunions, business weekends, or just a relaxing visit with friends like we had. The suites on the property are great for couples, but for a group outing, you can't beat the inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteerinAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Historic, charming, and romantic. Our room was fabulous, and the fireplace did the trick for ambiance. A great steak dinner at the Log Cabin restaurant about a block away in downtown Galena was the perfect end to our first day! We'll stay longer on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfergary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Such a lovely setting up on Highway 20, the rooms are beautifully furnished and grounds really well maintained. The home baked breads at breakfast are a great touch. Hosts Bill and Barb. couldn't look after everyone any better than they do. Menus provided for most restaurants in town, along with tel. number for reservations. Easily walkable to all shops and facilities in Galena.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I did not realize how stressed I was until I arrived in Galena. I found a perfectly situated B&B, met Bill and Barb and began to relax! The room was so comfortable. I look forward to returning to Greenbriar.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Greenbriar County Inn & Suites will spoil you ! No longer will you be able to stay in just a hotel. The grounds are beautiful. The house brings you back in time & is so lovely. But sitting on your deck looking out over the gardens!! Will take your breathe away ! To Bill & The Staff, We'll see you soon ! We Had A Wonderful Trip!!!! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
1.4 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
865 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
0.1 km away
Farmers Guest House
Farmers Guest House
#3 of 33 in Galena
1,326 reviews
0.5 km away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 33 in Galena
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites

Address: 345 Spring Sreet, Galena, IL 61036
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range: ₹ 4,176 - ₹ 8,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A treasury of Federal and Venacular style historic homes located in the heart of Galena. Completely renovated with private baths whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. High pillow-top mattresses, Calvin Klein designer towels and lace linens. Hand delivered breakfast baskets to your room whenever you awaken. Large off street private parking lots to leave your vehicles while you walk 1 and 1/2 blocks to town for everything. Mid-Week Specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galena
Galena Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing