We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmers Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 250
US$ 189
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worldmark Galena(Galena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
1,326
52
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,326
52
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and doncookiesother guestsjulia suitewine and cheesebottomless cookie jarmy husband and ibed and breakfastcooking classwine hourshort walkdvd collectionwonderful hostsget awaywonderful experiencebanana breadevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Annies cottage and it was great. The only thing I would say this cottage needs is a mini fridge, other than that no complaints. The layout has the Fireplace and whirlpool tub with 1/2 bath downstairs and the bed and full bath upstairs. Loved the porch at night to view the stars. The new owners Don and Susan realize they are trying to fill some big shoes left by the much loved old owners and they seem to be off to a great start. Great breakfast and very friendly service.

Room Tip: The cottage is the best!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drumdan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalenaBedandBreakfst, Owner at Farmers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Farmers Guest House. We take great delight in assuring you the best possible stay while enjoying all that Galena has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This quaint B&B is the perfect place for a getaway. Attentive hosts, Don and Susan. So close to shopping and all that Galena has to offer. Yummy cookies too. Rooms are cozy. I would love better pillows. Nothing says B & B like nice linens and pillows. The back outdoor patio is wonderful but needs citronella candles to fight bugs as it sits hillside with lots of trees. All in all a great place to stay.@

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalenaBedandBreakfst, Owner at Farmers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Farmers Guest House. We take great delight in assuring you the best possible stay while enjoying all that Galena has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My sister and I enjoyed catching up during our visit to Galena and stayed at this cute B&B for two nights. The owners were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed talking to the other guests as well. The bottomless cookie jar and the wine and cheese time were a hit with us. Rooms were very clean and charming too.

We had a great time!

Debra & Kelly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpuce611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalenaBedandBreakfst, Owner at Farmers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Farmers Guest House. We take great delight in assuring you the best possible stay while enjoying all that Galena has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May. It was a very nice B&B and very well maintained. The owners were excellent as they had suggestions of where to go and what to do, they helped us get reservations at some of the best places to eat in town. They also went out of their way to make you feel at home and the breakfast was the best in town! Also the wine and cheese hour was very nice to socialize with the other guests. Overall this is the best B&B I have ever been to and will return to this place the next time I visit Galena.

Room Tip: Book Early, they are full most of the time! Also the Suites are very nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowatraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalenaBedandBreakfst, Owner at Farmers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Farmers Guest House. We take great delight in assuring you the best possible stay while enjoying all that Galena has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My daughter & I spent Mother’s Day weekend here – what a wonderful time! I have been to Galena over the years and will never stay anywhere else again! Susan and Don were so accommodating, welcoming, and friendly. The breakfast food was delicious with ample portions. The rooms were extremely clean and the common areas large and comfortable. Susan and Don were great in helping us decide on restaurants and attractions; they didn't just have menus/brochures to hand out, but knew the details that really mattered. We are going to make this an annual event and next time will bring the men too!

Room Tip: the website shows pictures of each room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12JackieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalenaBedandBreakfst, Owner at Farmers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Farmers Guest House. We take great delight in assuring you the best possible stay while enjoying all that Galena has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews