We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Lobby. Spacious Room. Amazing Staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Lobby. Spacious Room. Amazing Staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

After my stay at the Freeport location, I have fallen in love with Country Inn & Suites. I enjoyed my spacious room with the plush, fresh linens; the complimentary breakfast with bacon, eggs, and piping hot coffee; and the whip-quick wifi that allowed me to work on the sunny porch (with rocking chairs!).

The highlight of my stay was the staff. At check out, they give me tips on earning reward points, gave me details about other Country locations, and even called sister hotels near the airport to ensure shuttle service that synced with my intricate travel plans.

I will definitely prioritize Country Inn & Suites for future travel plans.

- James

Room Tip: Enjoy the porch in the summer--beautiful flower and great rocking chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
James
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope your stay at the other Country Inn and Suites near the airport worked out for you. We look forward to seeing you again. We enjoyed talking with you.

Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    60
    9
    9
    0
See reviews for
97
27
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport IL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed one night here. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was awesome. The food was hot and tasty. The buffet choices were excellent included make your own breakfast burritos, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit and lots of other breakfast choices. We highly recommend the CI & S of Freeport!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pretzelcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. We are glad we made your stay a good one. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in the Freeport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed one night and were very comfortable. We didn't like the fat feather pillows but can't complain because we later discovered that there were foam pillows up on the closet shelf. (We should have asked.) The breakfast selection is excellent, and the cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. It pays to ask about them at the desk, because some of the better ones are close but not immediately adjacent to the hotel. My main complaint is the bathroom design, which is common: the sink is in the same room with the shower, so that it steams up and cannot be used by one person while another is showering.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KCBirdLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with your stay. The next time you stay please let us know you prefer different pillows and we will be glad to switch them out. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Freeport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

If I have a choice of hotels, any Comfort Inn and Suites would be my first choice. There is no difference in this review from my review of the CI&S Galena IL. Staff is wonderful and friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, heating/AC units are not noisy, windows can be opened, water pressure great, tubs drain quickly and the hair dryers are clean. When was the last time you cleaned your hair dryer? It appears they do it often. For what I paid at a Baymont, I got more value at the CI&S than anywhere else. Rates are comparable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcapistran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We all are very proud of the staff and how well they keep up with the cleanliness, maintenance, and customer service.
We are glad we made your stay with us a good experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Thank you again
Michelle McNeely
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was recently in Freeport for work and stayed. At country inn, the hotel is immaculate and the staff is super friendly, Jami and Maggie are super friendly and very helpful. All hotels should have people like Jami and Maggie working at the front desk, these two young ladies made my stay at Country inn very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcg8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. I agree that Maggie and Jami is a great asset to our front desk. We have a wonderful staff throughout the hotel. We work well together to make sure the hotel is clean, well maintained and customer service is priority. I'm so glad that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Thank you again for taking the time to make your comments.

Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#1 of 8 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.1 km away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#4 of 8 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
31.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
36.7 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Address: 1710 S. Dirck Drive, Freeport, IL 61032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,993 - ₹ 8,142
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Freeport
Freeport Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing