We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Ocean Palm Villa (18) Lounge (18) Leather 2 & 3 seater sofa's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Ocean Palm Villa (18)
Lounge (18) Leather 2 & 3 seater sofa's
Kitchen (18) with integral Bosch Washer/Dryer
Dining area (18)
Dining Area (18) 42inch TV / Art Mirror
Steam /Monsoon Shower/Bath (18) foot & back massage jets
Art Deco Bathroom Mirror(18) & heated towel rail
Bathroom (18)
Main double bedroom (18) Fluffy Towels provided
Main Double Bedroom (18)
TV in main double Bedroom (18)
Balcony view from main bedroom (18)
Double Bed Balcony View (18)
Single bedroom (18)
Twin bedroom with TV (18)
Stairway (18)
Outside Dining Decking Area (18)
Moonlit Fountain at Waterside
Sunrise Corton Beach ( 5 minutes walk)
Child friendly heated indoor pool / free to guests
Children's adventure play area & sea view
Bella enjoying Gorleston beach (10 minutes away)
Decking outside the Bar & Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a week staying at this villa for our family holiday. It was comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the shower and the pool, ideal location for exploring the local area. Owners Peter and Gina were fantastic in helping to plan our stay. The only downside although not really a negative were the lounge and two smaller bedrooms could do with some curtains and the chairs on the upstairs balcony are very rusty so we couldn't use them. Overall the wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in beautiful area”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Accommodation was very clean and the information given was very useful. The local area is lovely and although the closest beach entrance was closed its a short walk to the main beach which is beautiful. Only downside for some people maybe that the wifi is not always available. We had a lovely break and would definately go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. We note your wifi concerns and after much discussion with our supplier have negotiated improvements which should remedy any previous glitches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseHemel...
Hemel Hempstead
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've stayed in several of the properties at Waterside Park and Ocean Palm Villa is by far the best. Warm, comfortable and stylish décor. All the crockery, cutlery and glasses in the kitchen were spotlessly clean - as was the entire villa. The owner provided us with some very helpful information about things to do and places to visit while we were in the area. His communication around our booking arrangements was very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was warm
Liked least: Liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We were happy to welcome such considerate guests and so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable break in the Villa, hopefully we will have the opportunity welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo673
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay in this fantastic villa.

Had a brilliant stay with my husband & sons, whilst my parents were staying in the owners other property on the same site, to celerate my dad's birthday.

The villa is furnished to such a high spec with lovely extra touches that really make it home from home.
Very spacious, well equipped kitchen, fab shower, very comfy beds, exceptionally clean.

The site is small & quiet with a small covered pool and bar/restaurant everything we neded. There is also access to the beach, which we enjoyed a walk along despite rather blustery conditions.

Really hope to return next year for a longer stay.

Finally, Peter very helpful upon our return, having realised we left some items behind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Both Gina and I thank you for your kind considerations and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzydrip...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aug 8th”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa itself is lovely, clean and well decorated with everything you could possibly want. Beds were to die for, my 9 year old described it as the best bed ever and he loved his sea themed bedroom. My husband and his eldest had great fun in the shower, finding out all the gadgets. Site is so friendly and staff were very welcoming. Pool is lovely and when sunny you have loungers to sunbathe in. We had fun on the crazy golf and my youngest loved the park. Where it was a small, friendly well maintained site he made loads more friends then if we had been a larger site. Honestly could not recommend both the villa and site enough. We were sad to leave. Also would recommend Pleasure wood Hills Theme park. Loads of rides and shows. Thank you to the owners of this holiday villa for our lovely holiday. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and hope an opportunity to return presents itself in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing