We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room made up as king-size double
Family bathroom
Great Yarmouth beach
Comfy sofas
Children's playground
Cliff-side sea view towards Gorleston-on-Sea
Light refreshments?
Sunrise
Heated indoor pool
Baby Seal at Hemsby
Kitchenette
Corton Village Sign
Oulton  Broad
Waveney River Trip
Kitchenette
Refurbished restaurant
Gorleston Beach - plenty of golden sand to build sandcastles
Pool and garden
Fountain on a sunny day
TV/Audio
Geese on the Broads
Refurbished restaurant set for dinner
Refurbished bar and lounge
Your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay B
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely site in a lovely little village. Lewisia is nicely decorated and very clean.It felt very homely and we had a wonderful weekend. Good facilities on site. Chinese over the road excellent and also good meal in the pub opposite. Will definitely be coming again and have already recommended it to our friends.
Superb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had 3 nights staying here. Ideal location for exploring the East Anglian coast. Lovely place to stay. Very clean with everything you need. Some nice touches such as coffee, tea & biscuits
on arrival. Will come back when it's sunnier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future when, as you say, the weather is much better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for our 2 week break off site”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We live nearby but have to be off site for 2 weeks. We couldnt fault the bungalow, clean and tidy...homely.
Whilst a little small for a family with two teenage boys, we didnt feel on top of each other. The added touch of the game box and dvds kept the kids entertained for hours.
The restaurant on site was great, sunday carvery was lovely and the white horse pub opposite is very friendly and not expensive.

We will definitely recommend to our family and friends when they come to visit and we will definitely re book for next year.

Thank you Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your very kind review. It was good to meet you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50Zola25
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and practical in a great coastal location”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My teenage son and I stayed in Lewisia Lodge over New year, since we were visiting family in the gorleston and Great Yarmouth area. This place exceeded expectations. It had everything we needed to relax when we were not out visiting and the park it is located within has a great bar and restaurant along with a convenient shop for grabbing the essentials. The bungalow is very clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen and TV, unlike some others places we have stayed in.

The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to emails and texts.

I would highly recommend this place for those that want to be able to cook some meals whilst on holiday with the freedom to go to the restaurant on those lazy days, and for those that want to feel like they are in a home instead of a hotel when on holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are pleased you found everything you needed and hope to welcome you back on your next family visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for short break”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location on the cliff top and near to Lowestoft and Yarmouth beaches. We came for a short break to spend some time with son before Christmas. The lodge was just right for a 3 day stay although any longer at this time of year might have got claustrophobic! The owners were very accommodating in bringing an extra duvet to fend off the cold nights and also brought another heater after we reported some sparking to one of them (it was probably just dust on the elements). They couldn't have been more helpful.
The park was ok although the meandering paths were a bit of a pain - look nice on a plan but make no sense when walking. The pub across the road only do meals until 2.30pm at this time of the year but the Chinese next door was fine. The Corton Inn and Hut up the road served up a lovely Indian meal although the pub itself was noisy and full of youngsters having a good time. The shop on site is rubbish - find Tesco or another supermarket before you arrive.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments - your feedback is invaluable. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay however long. Hopefully you will return in the summer months when you can use the outside deck to its best effect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing