We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable home from home accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 119 Waterside Park

View of the sea from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the sea from the decking
119 Waterside Park Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
View of the sea from the decking
119 Waterside Park
Living area
Living area with 32' TV
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
kitchen
Bathroom
Living room
An alternative way to position the sofa so you can look at the sea
Your dog is welcome to have a holiday too!
New decking
New decking
Fishing boats right on your doorstep!
The wonderful beach at nearby Gorleston
Lots of free space in front of the bungalow
The sky and sea change dramatically throughout the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JF1043
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable home from home accommodation”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we'd stayed at this accommodation and we would definitely consider staying here again! The booking process was easy and Graham was quick to respond to any questions I had. On arrival there was tea/coffee and milk in the fridge plus a few other essentials such as washing up liquid etc. Nice little touches which means we didn't have to go out and stock up!

The bungalow is small but actually was a good enough size for us, a family of four. My two daughters loved being able to see the living room (and in particular the TV!) from their beds :0) Not that they spent a huge amount of time there, they were more excited by the playground on the site or the swimming pool. Both are great to keep kids entertained. The pool particularly has a very gentle slope into it which was good for my youngest daughter and has lifeguards on duty all the time.

The kitchen in the bungalow was very well stocked with plates, cups, glasses etc and it was great to have a washing machine and full cooker. Beds were really comfortable with nice covers and curtains - all in all made it feel like a real home rather than a holiday house.

The only slight problem we had was that the shower didn't drain very well so we ended up with a full tray by the end of the shower which then sloshed onto the floor. Also the washing we did (unfortunately a must with young kids!) took ages to dry and always felt slightly damp, but it was a particularly hot and humid week when we stayed. It would have been nice to have had a clothes airer as we struggled to find places to hang towels so that they would dry properly.

The sea views were stunning and we really liked the decking area. Lovely to have breakfast out there on a sunny morning looking out to sea!

The site is very clean and quiet, especially in comparison to the Haven site we visited in nearby Hopton! However there is no beach directly below the site so we went to the recently reopened one in Hopton which has been done up lovely over the past couple of years and is now a series of nice little coves separate by the rocky sea defences.

We ate out one night in the Waterside bar and was really pleasantly surprised with the food. I ordered lasagne and have to say I was expecting a standard microwaved version but this tasted lovely and homemade. They do also have entertainment on 3 times a week it seemed - on a Saturday, Tuesday and Friday I think it was. We didn't get to go as the kids were pretty tired from their days on the beach!

All in all, a lovely break and definitely somewhere I would recommend to people! Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your detailed review, which we found to be very fair, we will check and resolve the drainage problem on the shower and provide a cloths airer, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Accommodation in a lovely situation overlooking the Sea”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our second consecutive year holidaying in the same property at Waterside Park. Just before the height of the summer season it is a quiet relaxing tranquil setting. Great views and excellent accommodation, will hopefully return again next year. Would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
What a wonderful review from one of our wonderful repeat visitors, its always a pleasure to have your company on site, so glad you found everything OK once again, hopefully see you again next year

Regards Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, clean, quiet park”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely place to stay.
1st of all the sea veiw is a wonderful vision to see everyday. The bungalow was clean, bright and very well decorated.
The Park was a lovely size for us as we don't enjoy busy, overcrowded parks at all.
Swimming pool was great for the children.
The restaurant food was lovely too and the barman's service was impeccible.
Shame about the shop though. they seemed to close early and everything is so overpriced. didn't want to travel to tesco's but coouldn't afford it anyother way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable
Liked least: the shop
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
What a perfect review, this makes it all worthwhile, thank you so much and hopefully see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula T
Chester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Warm, cosy, and well maintained, lovely place for us and the dogs to stay while visiting family nearby. Our second stay here and will be back again soon, already recommended it to a few friends too

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you and your doggies enjoyed your stay

Look forward to your next visit

Regards
Graham & Marlane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable bungalow with uninterrupted sea views.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On arrival found bungalow to be spotless and tidy. Enjoyed sitting on the sheltered decking early in the morning for breakfast and coffee. Weather could have been better but location of the decking made a sun trap and a safe area for our dog, Missie. The bungalow is well equipped and bed was particularly comfortable. We will certainly re-visit and recommend to friends especially as the site is very friendly and the social area provided good food and drink.

After climbing down 88 steps to the beach we headed towards Lowestoft and after about a quarter of a mile reached sand/shale beach suitable for dogs and children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet, sea views and cleanliness.
Liked least: No particular problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Well what a lovely review, thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your holiday and the clubhouse, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing