We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive accommodation in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KTZ76
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive accommodation in lovely location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was exceptionally clean and well presented. The beds were very comfortable and the linen was new and crisp It was extremely well stocked in terms of the crockery, toys and games for young and old and DVDs for all the family. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, providing milk, tea, coffee, sugar, cookies and drinks for the kids. The pool was really warm and a good size. It was nice and quiet at night, which is exactly what we wanted with little ones, There are a lot of places to visit nearby and Southwold was lovely as well as Gorleston beach. I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to return some day!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb holiday villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our first time to this part of the country. We stayed in this villa for 3 nights. Absolutely perfect. Everything that we needed was provided, couldn't ask for anything more, like home from home. Lovely couple to deal with. The waterside park was nice, we ate in the restaurant and the food was good. local area was very nice and the beaches were gorgeous. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend 100%.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and kind comments. Hope to see you all again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chell_hud...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family stayed here in late March for a week and is by far the best holiday home we have stayed in! wonderful warm reception from Roy and June and the welcome pack was indeed welcome after our 5hr trip. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements, plates etc bedrooms were warm and bed so comfortable after a long day touring around. Don't hesitate and book you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad everything was okay for you and we appreciate the comments made. Hope to welcome you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and home for home”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa 101 for the New Year with our family.June and Roy are very friendly and helpfull people it was great to meet them.
The villa was clean and tidy, just what you want when your away with the family.
The only thing we needed to bring was our selves and food ev everything else was there for us including games to keep my kid quite for a bit.
Will defenitly stay at June and Roys Villa again.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: Bit clod at time but it was winter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family to our villa again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Neighbours cat pooing on the decking!!! (nothing we didn't like about the property)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Hope to welcome you again to our villa in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.