We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$201
View deal
Expedia.com
$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/22
Official Site
$178
View deal
Hotels.com$201
Travelocity$201
Hurb$206
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
134
13
10
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
13
10
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel front porch great location skillet cookie old school charm main elevator visit northwestern quiet street front desk beautiful neighborhood valet parking corner king modern conveniences two blocks whole foods college vibe fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

I just returned from a one night stay at the Graduate based on friends' recommendations who have kids at Northwestern. It was such a lovely hotel- beautifully maintained, well designed, homey and also sophisticated in a subtle way. It is a landmark hotel on a beautiful street leading to the lake, and has some unique features such as an old and well-functioning elevator with an outside door, lovely cozy rooms with a hint of Northwestern's colors, that are well-appointed with a modern bathroom,. There are also warm, inviting common areas including a lovely outside front patio with rocking chairs for reading or relaxing. Had a great skillet cookie at the restaurant when back for the day and look forward to eating at the restaurant next time. I'd rather stay here anytime than at a chain hotel. It added warmth and personality to my stay in Evanston and is a great option for a stay in Evanston.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sedivack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Enjoyed the stay but hotel was overpriced. Comfortable but not luxury - but charged luxury prices. Appreciate the character and location and staff but felt it was just kind of expensive for a small hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank citygirl20036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

As we drove across country, we were typically staying in chain hotels with no personality! We came across the Graduate and I will seek it out from here on out! So comfortable, warm, unique and friendly!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed at the Graduate Evanston for 3 nights and could not have asked for a better experience. The decor is lovely and unique -- feels very much like a boutique hotel and not at all like a chain. Our rooms were comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed the dining area and bar. The staff were friendly and helpful. The front porch, filled with rocking chairs to sit out on the quiet, tree-lined streets, is beautiful. Our favorite part of all of it, though, was the location. Two blocks to the beach, two blocks to downtown Evanston. and a few blocks to Northwestern. We easily walked to restaurants, Whole Foods, and the train station to head downtown to Chicago. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarkthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Really enjoyed my visit. It’s a classic hotel conveniently located next to Northwestern University. And it’s conveniently close to the Metra station, providing convenient access from downtown Chicago. There so much to see nearby.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duanechattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews