We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Booking.com
$188
View deal
Official Site
$167
View deal
Hotels.com$188
Priceline$188
Hurb$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
13
10
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
13
10
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel front porch skillet cookie old school charm main elevator visit northwestern great location front desk quiet street college town beautiful neighborhood valet parking corner king modern conveniences two blocks whole foods college vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2022

On check in my room literally had trash on the floor (wrapper, plastic cup, cap, etc.) there was hair in and round the sink, and the carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed. Bed was comfortable and linens were nice. The living space had twice as much furniture as needed, which made it difficult to move around.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katkinso13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

The hotel experience was awesome and I will use Graduate hotels again I loved how the staff really made me feel welcomed and how clean and cozy the hotel was in general. The food and bar were a great environment!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amaabreul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Came here for an emergency stay. Quick to help. No advance reservation. Also had problems with my card and had me feel welcome. Room was quiet and perfect for the night. Very clean and love the layout.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nategonz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Great location. Outstanding service. Great rooms. Great bar. Great restaurant. You can’t go wrong with this property.

Room was clean and fresh.

Bar was friendly and Faye was wonderful.

Checkin was quick and staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Great value.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank czarseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

A great choice for those who prefer a hotel with character instead of standard boring decor. It's old-fashioned in decor, which I liked. The staff was friendly and the location is great (near the lake and an easy walk to everything else). My room was small but comfortable. Excellent wifi. Fridge, guest microwave on first floor. Bicycles I didn't have tine to use!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grannyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avril Moore, Guest Services / Front Office at Graduate Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Hi grannyB,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay here with us at Graduate Evanston! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you get to come back to enjoy a bike ride here along the lake here in Evanston. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews