We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$174
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$174
View deal
FindHotel
$153
View deal
Expedia.com$174
Hotels.com$174
Traveluro$183
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
430
290
109
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
290
109
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northwestern university front desk restaurants and shops close to downtown the hotel staff the hotel is clean public transportation fitness center nu chicago il walkable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022

If you take the 250 Pace bus from O'Hare Airport ($2.25) it drops you off at the Davis CTA Station about one block away from this nice hotel in Evanston, IL. From there you can ride transit to pretty much anywhere in Evanston and Chicago. The hotel is clean and nice with big rooms. Northwestern University, Clark Street Beach, Noyes Cultural Arts Center and lots of shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

This is a nice Hilton Garden Inn that’s in a good location in Evanston. It’s a short walk to Northwestern University with restaurants and shops all around the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. At the back door of hotel, (literally just a few steps!) there is a Northwestern University ground parking lot which you can park in for free from Friday evening thru Monday morning. Permits are required M-F during business hours only at this lot. I recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed here on quick one night stay in Evanston. This is my preferred location when in town. This property is clean and offers a great stay. I elected to eat breakfast here the next morning and was satisfied. Their was a kind lady who was serving each person due to C19 and not wanting large gatherings. There was also a cheif cooking hot items like eggs, omelette etc. the rooms was clean as always, beds comfortable. Their is also a large parking garage for vehicles. This location served its purpose greatly

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

We had 3 rooms for a weekend. Front desk was great in getting the rooms close together. Also were able to get a late checkout as flight was not leaving until 5pm. Small fee for it however worth it. Rooms were fine, staff helpful, pool was great. Parking was free due to snowfall in Evanston. Walked to restaurants in the area. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MaryEM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Stayed here during a horrible ice storm. Jamie at the front desk was friendly and professional and the room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kay2022306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews