We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage!”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stephen welcomed us on arrival (with a bottle of wine), walked us through everything we needed to know about the cottage, and gave us some great tips about getting around Bermuda, and what to go see and do.

The cottage was very clean, had nice modern fixtures throughout, and was well equipped. Its location made it easy to get to Bermuda's many attractions by bus or taxi.

Stephen got us some firewood for the chimenea, and we used the BBQ almost every day. We'll definitely be visiting again, and highly recommend to others.

Thanks Stephen & Faith - we had a great time in Bermuda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks Scott - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Stephen & Faith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAShipp
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bermuda at its Best!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We combined a one-week off-season family holiday with a subsequent month-long work visit, and those different needs were happily accommodated by this comfortable and well-equipped cottage. Flatts is one of our favourite communities in Bermuda, with pleasant walks to the excellent Aquarium (good newish lunch place too) and Shelly Bay beach, and beautiful scenes in the evening. With three patios around the house you can follow the sun (or separate the kids!) and relax here, or head out from this fairly central location. Bus into Hamilton takes 15min, with plenty to look at as you go; bus to St George's is about 25-35min depending on route, with great views. We brought two kids (8 and 12) without feeling we were all on top of each other - older teens might be another matter depending on personality and length of stay. We were all quite comfortable and appreciated the modern bathroom, laundry, and kitchen, cooking in about half the evenings. Comfortable chairs, and higher side tables to put a laptop on, made the work visit go smoothly and productively. Between off-season unsettled evening weather, their own travels and infant, and my work needs, we didn't see the friendly hosts a great deal but that was fine; we are pretty self-sufficient. One water heater issue (just a bad-luck thing) was taken care of by Stephen from a distance, and during holidays, with great and appreciated speed. We did meet the extended family and the ponies, which the kids enjoyed a great deal. Our feeling is AirBnB offers the happy (for us) middle between the anonymous/sterile hotel experience and the sometimes too attentive/idiosyncratic BnB experience. This gorgeous cottage is a taste of Bermuda's distinct history and culture, in a great location for both close-by exploring on foot, and for longer day ventures, where you will also be happy to relax in a nicely landscaped setting when you want. There is some road traffic noise at peak times, but it did not bother sleeping for anyone, and having the a/c or heat on would cover it I imagine. It is Bermuda, after all, and few people live far from a road. Think of it as part of living in a community rather than a resort. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thanks very much Kim, Neil & family. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Though being very respectful of my privacy, Stephen and Faith made me feel very welcome. I felt I could always reach out if I needed anything. Indeed, the description was accurate. If the internet pictures seemed to make this Airbnb out to be the best option in Bermuda then, experience-wise, it is the best, in my opinion, for a couple or a single person.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for you kind review Nicholas!

Stephen & Faith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyachesla...
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a great place”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Faith greeted us when we arrived, and the whole process was very smooth. Cottage was exactly as described. Everything in it was very convenient, and I am envious about all the beautifully varnished wood. We are coming back for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very coninient, house well appointed
Liked least: Nothing to complain about in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Accommodation!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this cottage as first-time visitors to Bermuda. The owners were extremely helpful and had though of everything one could possibly need for a comfortable stay (e.g. prepaid cell phone you can use during your stay so you wouldn't need to pay roaming charges). The cottage was very beautiful and had a very peaceful and romantic feel to it. It also comfortably fit our family of four (two kids). We loved everything about the cottage -- the fresh flowers from the garden, the antique decorations, old-fashioned door-nob and key, fully functional kitchen and, last but not least, the washer and dryer (especially helpful with young kids). I could tell that every detail was prepared with the comfort and convenience of the guests in mind. After each day filled with activities, we spent many happy hours tucked in our cozy space playing games and watching movies. It was a great vacation and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and thoughtful details in everything about the place
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing