We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage. It exceeded our expectations!”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TripCaper
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage. It exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic family vacation in Bermuda. We were thrilled with our lovely cottage, Dean's Hall Nursery. We were greeted by Kathy, Stephen's cousin, and she made us feel immediately at home. The cottage was even more beautiful in person than on the website. It is comfortable, cosy, and architecturally restored to a very high standard. We were happy to have beach towels, cooler gear, umbrellas, and other thoughtful touches available for our use. The lovely bottle of wine and cold beers were appreciated as well. We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodation! We were happy to have a couple of visits from Faith and sweet baby James. However, we were so busy exploring and having fun from morning to night, that we unfortunately didn't get to spend much time with our hosts. We'll have to plan another visit in the future to rectify that! Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming cottage, great hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: updated fineshes, bathroom, kitchen, well stocked, clean, comfortable
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked about this rental
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I appreciate the antiquity of the property and convenience to amenities.
Liked least: some rush-hour traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing