We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a quick nap before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were picked up from the airport in a timely manner and took the 10-15 minute shuttle ride to the motel. We were checked in promptly. The room was definitely old, but clean. It is so close to the airport we expected to hear planes, but were also woken up a few times by the occupants in the room above us. Our wake up call in the morning was on time, coffee was available, and the shuttle was on time. We really only reserved this room to be able to sleep 4 hours or so in a dark room rather than try to take a nap in a busy, bright airport during a 6 hour layover. Glad we did - no major problems. Most importantly, the shuttle was on time.

Room Tip: Maybe a room away from the lobby and on a higher floor would be less nosiy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjmbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 790 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good room well appointed. Breakfast was good value. Overall good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Best motel in town...I m regular traveler... I have been to more than 50 motels allover STATES..I have good and bad experience all over..BUT this one I m staying since last 3 times I have visited Chicago .... Near to airport,best shuttle service,on time warm breakfast, nice and clean room,changed new carpet and bathroom since I visited 1st time...best front desk service..HEATED POOL IS BEST..I was in pool while it was 29'F outside.....they give shuttle to near shopping complex..reasonable price...they remember u when u go next time..met some customer's who r coming there for 10 years while I was in breakfast room.. Nice private breakfast area....overall...AAA...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEX P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I wish I could post photos that I took last night- the worn out carpet, the mold around the tub, the disgusting bottom of the tub, the paint touch-ups around the room that didn't match the room or even each other. Of course, photographs can't communicate the nauseating smell of the hallway and room, or the difficulty of sleeping in such shoddy construction. I heard planes, trains, and various other guests during much of the night. Did I mention that kleenexes are thicker and softer than the paper-like sheets? That the mattress sagged so badly on both sides that I had to move often during the night? To top it off, the staff was very rude at check-in. Honestly, I'd sleep sitting up in an airport lounge (as bad as that sounds) before I'd ever stay at this flea-bag again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suburbanCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I booked this hotel thru Booking.com for $59.49-not counting tax. We wanted a room with a free shuttle and the ability to park our car while out of the country for 6 days. We arrived to check in for our room and were told we also had to pay to park our vehicle for 5 days and we also were charged an upcharge since per the front desk clerk "Booking.com charges us a fee so we don't want to pay it so we pass that fee on to our customers." I politely disagreed with the front desk clerk regarding both issues stating it was misleading to customers and if I would have know this probably would have stayed at another hotel for the price they were charging me, since I had done price comparisons. The front desk clerk did not change her mind. So we went to our room since we had already prepaid for the room and it was 10:30pm at night. Our room was sufficient- clean, no odors or smells. King size bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure and was hot. We were near the airport, but I didn't think it was overly loud. We checked out at 4am the next morning and went down for our shuttle we had scheduled the night before.So we stayed 5 1/2 hours and ended up paying $116 total with tax and parking fees!! The Manager was now in, so I mentioned my frustration with the upcharge and the extra parking costs for 6 days. He talked non stop for several minutes in circles and pretty much stated the same thing the front desk staff had the night before. Finally the shuttle driver came in and told him we had to leave- I was thankful he rescued us to leave for our trip! And hoped my car would still be here upon returning from our trip. The nice thing is you are only 10-15 min. from the airport. We arrived back in the country after our vacation and then called for the shuttle. They picked us up to take back to the Super 8. Another family in our shuttle was staying next door --Baymont Inn-apparently they share the same shuttle. We stayed at the hotel next door, Baymont Inn, previously and that room rate is only $70 with parking and shuttle also included. I would say the two are very comparable hotels so I will be staying next door at the Baymont Inn next time vs. the Super 8-due to the upcharge fees at Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank work2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
420 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
517 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
345 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
381 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: ₹ 4,690 - ₹ 6,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super 8
Elk Grove Village Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing