We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
US$ 57
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
41
17
16
8
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
17
16
8
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager michellefree wifiroom was cleanair congeneral managerbusiness tripcrystalmohameddeskpillowsohare
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Ridiculous service....
I reserved a room by phone, and when I arrived there, they told me they didnt have that specific room at all. How come they took all my info if there wasnt even a room!?
Then I said I wanted it be cancelled, and got a confirmed response. BUT! when I checked my bill days later, they actually charged me!!! WTH, how come they can charge you even you didnt even stay there?
So.... Avoid this place unless you want to be annoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelS8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very friendly staff and management, good price,cosy rooms,nice place to come back.We recommend to everyone this Motel 6.

Room Tip: We mostly stayed at the back and park truck in front of our window.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Got stranded in Chicago O'Hare during one of the snowstorms in Chicago in December 2010. Booked this hotel - it was very far from the airport. They picked up on a shuttle from the airport bus terminal - nice. Hotel room was freezing even though the heater was on maximum. The heater was blowing 50 degrees air when it was -10 degrees outside. Slept in my winter coat. In the morning, the shuttle was supposed to drive back to the airport at 5:30 am. The hotel desk called me at 5:00 am to say that the shuttle was ready and was going to leave earlier. Which was great because it was freezing inside hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KOE-KTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I called inquiring if I needed to make a reservation for certain dates and the woman on the phone was terribly rude and abrupt. She told me she didn't need the dates as there would be rooms available no matter what. She acted as if she were too busy to take the time and answer a simple question. After she quickly spilled out the info I needed she said "Thanks" and hung up without even asking if I had any other questions. If businesses want customers then they need to put employees with good people skills in charge of answering phones. I called on July 28 at 4:50 PM

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank danicamarie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Friendly staff ,lots of clean room, easy to get to! Does not have free wifi .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perduenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews