We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short stay on the way to the Northwoods.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
430 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A short stay on the way to the Northwoods.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights in mid-August. We were given a room on the upper floor away from traffic, and we were very pleased. The room was quiet, comfortable, and recently remodeled into a room that reminded me of Euro-minimalist hotels. Wood look tile floors, spartan furnishings that really made the place seem nicer than a regular old Motel 6. I've stayed her a few times over the past 20 years and find the location good, the prices fair, and that this location is a nice place to stop on the way north since it is north of the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    16
    15
    7
    23
See reviews for
12
9
34
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Ridiculous service....
I reserved a room by phone, and when I arrived there, they told me they didnt have that specific room at all. How come they took all my info if there wasnt even a room!?
Then I said I wanted it be cancelled, and got a confirmed response. BUT! when I checked my bill days later, they actually charged me!!! WTH, how come they can charge you even you didnt even stay there?
So.... Avoid this place unless you want to be annoyed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelS8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very friendly staff and management, good price,cosy rooms,nice place to come back.We recommend to everyone this Motel 6.

Room Tip: We mostly stayed at the back and park truck in front of our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Got stranded in Chicago O'Hare during one of the snowstorms in Chicago in December 2010. Booked this hotel - it was very far from the airport. They picked up on a shuttle from the airport bus terminal - nice. Hotel room was freezing even though the heater was on maximum. The heater was blowing 50 degrees air when it was -10 degrees outside. Slept in my winter coat. In the morning, the shuttle was supposed to drive back to the airport at 5:30 am. The hotel desk called me at 5:00 am to say that the shuttle was ready and was going to leave earlier. Which was great because it was freezing inside hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOE-KTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I called inquiring if I needed to make a reservation for certain dates and the woman on the phone was terribly rude and abrupt. She told me she didn't need the dates as there would be rooms available no matter what. She acted as if she were too busy to take the time and answer a simple question. After she quickly spilled out the info I needed she said "Thanks" and hung up without even asking if I had any other questions. If businesses want customers then they need to put employees with good people skills in charge of answering phones. I called on July 28 at 4:50 PM

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danicamarie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
6.2 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove

Property: Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
Address: 1601 Oakton St, I-90 at Hwy 83/Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 4,266
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel Six Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Motel 6
Elk Grove Village Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing