We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Room was clean but dated. The breakfast was good and well stocked. I left my cpap(medical) in the room and the clerk called me so I could come back and get it. Price was reasonable and shopping and food within walking.

Room Tip: We had first floor but they DO have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynnHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet friendly hotel. We actually slept amazing the beds were so comfortable. Also we went down for breakfast the next morning and had plenty to eat. We actually loved the eggs from the morning breakfast they were different than the usual eggs you have at a morning breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OKFunintheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel enough to stay a second time. Friendly staff, quiet area and easy on and off I-70. They are currently doing some remodeling but that did not affect our stay. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and looks like a great pool. They are pet friendly with plenty of places to walk your dog. Breakfast is average with several choices. The only negative was the wifi - it would go in and out a lot. We ended up using our hotspots. We will stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaF9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It is worth the price I paid, it is a mid range as far as price goes, but the service was excellent and the Internet was fast and easy to setup on my computer. The rooms were clean and decent and the HVAC worked well for the weather outside.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank devall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Quiet here, but our had not been renovated because the decor looked dated and heavily used. The quality of the amenities is below my expectations based on the price. The breakfast is decent, fried eggs and sausage plus the usual side items. If I come back to Effingham, I will stay somewhere else to find cleaner, modern amenities.

Room Tip: Stay ground floor, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.8 km away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#7 of 19 in Effingham
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 km away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#4 of 19 in Effingham
204 reviews
1.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1304 W Evergreen Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1631 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 6,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Effingham
Effingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing