We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
50
83
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
83
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstayed hereroom was cleanhot tub roomno elevatorcar washground floor roompit stoptwo floorsfirst floorpool looked very niceusual itemsindoor pooltraveling throughbiscuitseasy chairpassing thru
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet friendly hotel. We actually slept amazing the beds were so comfortable. Also we went down for breakfast the next morning and had plenty to eat. We actually loved the eggs from the morning breakfast they were different than the usual eggs you have at a morning breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OKFunintheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel enough to stay a second time. Friendly staff, quiet area and easy on and off I-70. They are currently doing some remodeling but that did not affect our stay. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and looks like a great pool. They are pet friendly with plenty of places to walk your dog. Breakfast is average with several choices. The only negative was the wifi - it would go in and out a lot. We ended up using our hotspots. We will stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaF9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It is worth the price I paid, it is a mid range as far as price goes, but the service was excellent and the Internet was fast and easy to setup on my computer. The rooms were clean and decent and the HVAC worked well for the weather outside.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank devall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Quiet here, but our had not been renovated because the decor looked dated and heavily used. The quality of the amenities is below my expectations based on the price. The breakfast is decent, fried eggs and sausage plus the usual side items. If I come back to Effingham, I will stay somewhere else to find cleaner, modern amenities.

Room Tip: Stay ground floor, no elevator
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This Quality Inn is in the midst of renovations, but it seems that many of the upgrades are complete aside from the pool. The pool area appears to be a very nice and new addition to this location.

The staff was very friendly upon our arrival, and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is usual for a Quality Inn. Not a huge selection, but enough.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews