We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house ideal for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master Bedroom
Twin Room ground floor
Single room
Dinning Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Healing, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma_love...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house ideal for families”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant house. Was ideal for our family get together. It was clean and tidy. Garden and hot tub was great. There were toys and games, Xbox, books and a rainy day cupboard with pens and paper in, so brilliant for the children.
Had a lovely safe and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Dear Emma
Thank you so much for a lovely review and for looking after our home so well. We love having so many books there and are pleased you appreciated them too. All the best Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are counting the weeks to being back ourselves. Thank you for looking after it for us. All the very best. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
344manche...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, thank you so much we had an amazing holiday <3”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Sally and Sue made it so easy to book, when we got there we were absolutely blown away, the cottage is absolutely stunning - Sue welcomed us and showed us around the beautiful cottage.
Loved everything about it, we were two families of 2+3 and 2+2, the boys loved the football field and the games room, the young girls loved the little wendy house and their bedroom - and the adults loved the house, the grounds and the hot tub, it makes the holiday so much easier when there is so much room and the kids can all play safely. All the kids brought their scooters and played in the grounds and out and about nearby, absolutely superb location.
Everything and more in the house, we needed for nothing, Wi-fi, colouring books, well equipt xbox games room, bbq equipment - all just amazing!
Days out for us included Grimsby, Skegness and the local theme park (which was a little basic compared to some of the larger ones/not all the rides were working, but we got a Groupon offer so only cheap anyway and there were hardly any queues, so bonus really). There looks to be a beautiful country pub nearby/walking distance, but we were so busy we didn't manager to get there - but we will be booking again, so this will be on the list for next time's stay.
Fabulous stay - can't recommend the house highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Wow what a wonderful review. It just reminds me what we are missing. We have five kids who have grown up there, well the youngest is still 6 so not grown up yet. I am so pleased you had a wonderful holiday. We would definitely welcome you back. Thanks again Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much, our dogs love the area, spent a long summer putting in the fencing but worth it. Looking forward to some long walks ourselves. Thank you for looking after our home. All the best Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thankyou for you lovely review. We can certainly add more serving spoons. The internet is always reliable except occasionally during bad weather. A man cave is a great description for the second sitting room. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing