We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2016

the place is overpriced for the condition of the hotel and badly in need of renovation. The rooms were OK but the housekeeping had difficulty in using the vacuum cleaner. There are newer and better hotels in the area for less or the same money

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Rick Q,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I do apologize you did not find your room up to your expectations. We work very hard to offer a great product and I do apologize if we felt short in this instance. We have been working very hard to keep the property up to date and plans are in the works to ensure we continue to offer a great product to our guests. We do hope you will choose us again in the future. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable. Hotel has a great workout room, well stocked business center. The hotel restaurant is good, not great. The morning breakfast buffet is one of the best in the chain for the 9 states that I travel for work. The selection is much larger and there is a lot more comfortable seating area at this property. The parking for this property is a little spread out, there are some spaces directly next to the hotel side of the property but the largest amount of spaces is just across the street at their convention center side. Hotel has 8 floors and for the most part all the rooms are around the atrium. The higher up you stay, the quieter the room. Will definitely book here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Eric F,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post some great feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled about your breakfast rating. We work very hard to ensure breakfast is not just something we do but that we do it well. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Due to a family emergency I could only stay one night when I booked 2 nights. They charged me a $75 early departure fee for this. They told me they would charge $150 if I was not a HHonors Gold member. I do no like their business practices. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Donald P,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post some valuable feedback. We do honestly apologize for you having to leave early and we hope everything was o.k. with your emergency. We do charge an early departure fee so we can best serve all of our guests' needs. I do apologize this was an inconvenience. We do hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed here with my one year old twins and 4 year old and the rooms were large and we had plenty of space. The breakfast in the morning has so many yummy options and was easy to please all 3 of my kiddos. The evening reception was a nice way to unwind and there are snacks as well so the kids enjoyed that! I highly recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful property!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Kristen G,
Let me begin by thanking you for your recent stray with us and for taking the time to offer some great feedback. We truly appreciate the great comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our facility worked well for your family. Our breakfast definitely appeals to the masses and is easy for anyone to find something they will enjoy. We hope you choose to visit with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I do believe this to be a 5 star hotel! The made to order breakfast was superb! The Hotel staff very friendly. Our only downfall was the wireless internet service was non-existent - this would be our only complaint. I would stay here again and pay the upgrade of $22.00 per day to get the King Executive Suite.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Jackie B,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. WOW, a five star review! Thank you for your loyalty and five star rating. We truly appreciate that and will be sure to share with the staff that truly make it happen. We work very hard to offer a great product and delivered with a great staff and we appreciate you recognizing that. Thank you for the great comments about breakfast as well. I do apologize for your internet connection. With everyone carrying multiple devices internet is challenging at times and we are continually trying to upgrade that service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#7 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.2 km away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: ₹ 9,666 - ₹ 17,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing