We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria East(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Par-A-Dice Hotel(East Peoria)
US$ 133
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peoria(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MillPoint Park(East Peoria)
US$ 18
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
655
216
73
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
216
73
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverevening receptionhappy hourthe managersconference centermade to order omeletsgreat hotelhave stayed here several timesgranite cityliving roombreakfast buffetbusiness tripfresh fruitin townshuttle serviceexcellent staypool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I do believe this to be a 5 star hotel! The made to order breakfast was superb! The Hotel staff very friendly. Our only downfall was the wireless internet service was non-existent - this would be our only complaint. I would stay here again and pay the upgrade of $22.00 per day to get the King Executive Suite.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Jackie B,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. WOW, a five star review! Thank you for your loyalty and five star rating. We truly appreciate that and will be sure to share with the staff that truly make it happen. We work very hard to offer a great product and delivered with a great staff and we appreciate you recognizing that. Thank you for the great comments about breakfast as well. I do apologize for your internet connection. With everyone carrying multiple devices internet is challenging at times and we are continually trying to upgrade that service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed for three nights for my son's college orientation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My son forgot his contact lens case and the front desk provided him with this. The lobby was beautiful. The rooms were a good size but a bit dated. The bathroom was a little small with no exhaust fan. We had to sign up for the Hilton Honors in order to receive the WiFi. The room was cleaned very promptly. The breakfast was excellent and provided many choices. Overall we had a nice stay but for the money wished the room was more updated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Donna P,
Let me begin by thanking you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post some great feedback. We appreciate the great comments about the hotel and the amenities. I do understand the dated comment and I can assure you that is being addressed soon. We are thrilled that you are now a Hilton Honors Member. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

trash overflowing in exterior containers daily, patio trash left out on patio overnight. not a pleasant atmosphere, or sanitary. dining area cleaning staff should not be eating and drinking in line with guests while guests wait ...daily. rooms were great

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Cori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Cori T,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize you left with that impression. I can assure you we work very hard to offer a great product and I am sorry you did not have that experience. We are happy you enjoyed your room and we will address all of your concerns. We hope you will visit us again in the future. I can assure you will have a better experience. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Embassy provided an excellent place for our family (3 college age, plus adults in 50's and 70's) to join together for the 4th of July celebration. Couldn't ask for a better view of the fireworks. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable - special request for non-feather pillows met. Complimentary breakfast buffet and made-to-order line provided variety of quality choices. Special celebration buffet was well done. Overall staff was friendly, helpful in answering our many questions, and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Free wifi for Hhonors members. Only drawback was the increased price - almost 2-1/2 times the previous night's rate.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LUV2GoSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear LUV2GoSoon,
Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback and also thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We have been doing that event for years and we truly have fun with it. You are definitely right about the view. We truly appreciate your very kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel staff was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. I would love to stay here again. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. I had an excellent omelette, made to order each day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 266jeanetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear 266jeanetten,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed breakfast daily during your stay. What a great way to start your day. We appreciate your loyalty and your kind words. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews