We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend of baseball. We had such an great time that it really felt more like a vacation. When we checked in, we were told about the manager's special evening which was pretty much like a happy hour. There were a couple of free drinks and really great food for snacking. Later we went to the consierge who set us up with a bus ride (with the greatest driver) across the river to some nice restaurants and scenic walks. The next morning we woke up to a full breakfast including pancakes, omelets, or french toast made to order. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were large with a separate bedroom from the living area. The cleaning crew took great care of us to make sure we always had enough towels and everything was to our liking. I really can't say enough great things about the Embassy Suites in East Peoria.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ourfamilyof4_4-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 810 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great stay. I have not been kind to this brand due to unclean rooms and dated rooms.this location is the exception. Clean, rooms are in great shape and overall truly enjoyed this hotel. Great cafe downstairs even serves Starbucks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have stayed at this Embassy Suites before but this stay they did not seem to be prepared for the holiday weekend. Our room was not cleaned until after 4pm. We had to call the front desk to get it done then. On the elevator it was clear to see there were several rooms on all floors that had not been cleaned by this time. The pull out sofa had no pillows. Breakfast bar food was ok at best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilmo9198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

this hotel is the best in east Peoria the rooms are big and clean but the pool is not very good overall great service and rates if you are looking to stay a night or a week this place stands out i highly recommend it to people who like comfort and quality

Room Tip: Select River View rooms they have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelKing766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you for your suggestion on the River View Suites! They are great and have a Wonderful view for all to see. We appreciate your kind rating and are very glad to have served you while a guest at our hotel. Thank you from all of the Management and Staff on the Great comments regarding our Service! We look forward to being of service to you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The managers recepton includes alcolholic beverages and snacks. The breaffast was awesome and the coffeee was great! Very Happy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for your Kind Remarks! We at the Embassy Suites are very proud of our complimentary amenities offered such as the Manager's Reception and the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet with a Made to Order Omelete station. I'm glad that you were able to experience them! We look forward to your return as a valued guest of the Embassy Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
415 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.2 km away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: ₹ 9,380 - ₹ 18,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing