We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
212
82
39
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
82
39
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the indoor outdoor pool hot tub the river biscuits and gravy waffles hot items king bed stayed nights cleaning staff rooms are clean softball tournament peoria area great place to stay free breakfast parking lot fireplace sauna
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile



Pros: dog friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. Hot Breakfast was included. We had standard double room. Room was clean. The location was good We took a nice walk along the river. Close to the casino if you like to gamble. A quick drive to town for fast food or grocery store. Quick drove to Peoria. Short walk to restairenays

Cons: the pool and hot tub was dirty. The hot tub had a yellowish tinge to it. With bubbles on top with black specks. The pool water was cloudy.
We heard every conversation and tv from our next door neighbor. The windows only have wooden blinds. I’ve never been in a hotel with no room darkening drapes. The workout room was mediocre. The equipment are dirty.

Bottom line: they need to do a better job of cleaning the pool and hot tub. This is a serious health risk. And please clean your workout equipment. I understand guests need to wipe down after use but hotel staff need to do the major clean up!

I’m hoping we visited during their off time and this is an isolated incident and the pool and hot tub are normally clean

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Running M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

seems every IL state final is held in Peoria! We stayed here overnight while visiting the Peoria Civic Center. It is close enough for a short drive to the Civic Center but not some place that you would want to travel back and forth several times a day. The event that we were attending didn't allow for leaving the Center so that wasn't an issue. The hotel its self was very nice. Good pool, which the kids were looking for and several hotels nearer the Center did not have. Breakfast was standard but good. Would recommend .

Stayed: February 2018
Thank k1m1c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the decor in the hotel and especially in the fireplace room. It converts an overnight stay into a vacation. The hotel personnel could not be more helpful. They were so personable that they made us feel like friends visiting. Talk of a new location in Nashville will change our stopping point when we drive North from Florida.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms with jacuzzi is worth the extra price!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vacationer803285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful. We had a house fire and they very graciously let us stay there at the last minute until we had our temporary residence squared away. The breakfast every morning was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and they made a very devastating situation a little better. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Jennica - Thank you for taking a couple minutes out of your day to leave us a review of your past stay. We are sorry to hear of your tragedy and hope that things have since clamed down a bit for you. We were honored to be able to provide a home away from home experience for you and your family during this difficult. We look forward to hosting you again, under better circumstances for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in town, which is quite a bit. We love the staff, the rooms, and the pool. It is also close to everything we want to do in the area. It is a clean hotel and a very good deal for the amenities that you get. The breakfast is hot and good (not great but for the price it is good). The style is woodsy and cute. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Mike – We thank you for the rave review of your past stay at Stoney Creek. Glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also enjoying time with your grandchildren in the pool area. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and appreciate your loyalty to our brand of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews