We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for a place to sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dubuque
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for a place to sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place shouldn't be called a resort by any standards. It is very dated and needs many updates. The staff was okay, but one evening I was downstairs doing laundry and they turned the lights off on me. It was a bit scary. There were broken vending machines sitting in hallways (blocking exits). The pool is a wonderful size, and the jazuzzi is good and hot. The hotel just has a feel that it needs a very good cleaning and updating. Windows were so dirty in the hallway you couldn't see the golf course across the way! The beds in the room are comfortable. As my husband was paying by the week to stay there, they never came in to clean or vaccum. I actually had to request clean sheets (after him being there a week) and they said he wasn't on the list to receive them. Finally a manager gave him one flat sheet. The prices varied as well. I think they should be consistent with this. They told us one price on the phone, and when my husband arrived, it was a totally different amount (even though he had the reservation confirmation number.) I do believe Timmerman's saw it's heyday in the 80's, but with some tlc and elbow grease, this hotel COULD make a comeback.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleystarr2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    25
    15
    31
See reviews for
24
40
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

In it's day, I'm sure that this hotel was quite something but now it should not be considered a resort. The place is a little dated. However, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. And, for the price, you couldn't beat it. We paid $49.95 for one night on Labor Day. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The jacuzzi was nice but smelled like bleach. The continental breakfast was dismal.

Room Tip: I booked online and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8deal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have stayed here before and they have updated it. That being said the need to clean better.
Very dirty behind dressers etc.The inside of the elevator door (stainless) was filthy!

Even though I talked to the front desk two hours prior to getting to the Hotel to confirm that I was on my way and the room number was already assigned, the A/C was off and it was 90 plus in the room and it took 4 hours to cool down.
Over priced at $99

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I originally booked with another hotel and my reservation was bumped to Timmerman's. I should have just stayed home instead. The room was disgusting! There were not only several large spiderwebs, but huge spiders as well. There was rust on the decade old fixures and it smelled like death. I was here for a girls weekend to check out the wine, river, and more, and was so glad I had ample to do in order to stay away from our hotel for as long as possible. I kid you not, I got a tetanus shot upon returning home. This place needs to be condemned!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Dubuque hotels

Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We received a room that had never been cleaned!! Yikes...is it that hard to keep track of that kind of thing?? Otherwise the new room was acceptable, the $100 I thought was steep, the continental breakfast was adequate. I expected to be given a free night stay with such a mistake...no such luck. Will not return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer24z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dubuque
2.9 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 km away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#16 of 17 in Dubuque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7787 Timmerman Dr., East Dubuque, IL 61025 (Formerly Timmerman's Hotel and Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dubuque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 5,721
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timmerman`s Hotel East Dubuque
Timmermans Hotel East Dubuque
Timmermans Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing