We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Downers Grove(Downers Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 58
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove(Downers Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 57
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 185
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 185
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
163
140
33
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
140
33
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areapocket doorindoor outdoor poolcardio equipmentfold out couchthe bed was extremely comfortablesitting roomnice bathroombusiness tripfitness areabooked roomscoffee makermicrowave and fridgeoff the highwaychicago marriottworkout roomvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The room I had was amazing, the bed was soooo comfy. However, the way they do the Internet is confusing. I called and they couldn't even explain it to me over the phone, they had to send someone up, but it was so simple. You have to choose the pay option for WiFi, but it's deducted on your bill. That's all they had to tell me lol. On my 2nd night my key card didn't work, so went back down to the front desk, they did what they had to do and said I'm good. Went back up and door still wouldn't open. Wasn't too happy on the 2nd walk down. But overall it was a good place to stay, they just need to tighten up a few loose ends.

Room Tip: I was at the end of a hallway and the stairs led to a alarm door, so I HAD to walk back to the elevator, which was a hassle. Try to get a room closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurupt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I think I have found my new home base hotel while traveling outside of the city. Rooms were nice and it is so nice to have a suite vs. just a bed to sit on while in a hotel room. Hotel gave us passes to the full gym across the street to use however the hotel gym has been renovated and very updated. No concierge room at this location. They offer a free buffett breakfast which is actually better. This hotel is also located near lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finztotheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a great stay at this property for a summertime MLB/Field Museum weekend visit to Chicago. Nice room/bed. Excellent amenities. Indoor/outdoor pool. Helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Traveling with your kids?...might want to think about getting the breakfast rate, if available! Rail service to downtown. Hotel offered transportation to get us to nearby station, if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offthewindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a great place to stay in SW Chicago. Rooms are nice, great desk area & living room, fantastic breakfast too. People here were more than helpful and the location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgentryeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My company has offices close to this hotel so I was put up here 8 nights on the 2nd to the 10th December 2011.

1st off - The majority of the staff are exceptional - From check-in to the onsite restaurant to room service. I wish I could remember all the names but standouts was the lovely young Hispanic on reception, the polish lady at reception and the African American waiter in the restaurant. The later had me in stitches most mornings and not only did he remember my room number he also remembered the room numbers from most of traveling companions

The room was comfortable and for the price very reasonable

Minor complaints was the very loud heating unit (switching rooms helped) and the poor speed of the hotel internet in the rooms. However as the hotel is wireless throughout, moving the laptop to the lobby or bar area solved that problem. Though not always ideal

There is a 24 hour gym across the road and a Fry's Electronics

If your not driving. Services are limited but the staff are quite happy to shuttle you to YorkTown or Oakbrook Mall for supplies

Sodas in the vending machines are expensive at $3. Frys had the for 75c

Breakfast whilst free was repetitive. Bacon, eggs, oatmeal, country potatoes, juice, cereal, fruit. There was no change on any item on any of the 8 mornings i was there

Still the staff make up for any shortcomings in the facilities

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews