We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The location of the hotel is what attracted to me to it, and I am happy I did.

This is a very good facility, the front desk staff are some of the best I’ve encountered world wide. Kudos to them all.

The suites are clean, well appointed, and well designed. Maybe the TV in the sitting room can be installed at a better angle, as it was a bit awkward.

The beds are very good, and parking is free. Breakfast in the main lobby is not free (depending on your rate), but is good quality.


My only issue with the hotel was the wifi, which is not free, and quite pricey.

I would stay there again, and in fact, I already did..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    125
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
99
44
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
225 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The room I had was amazing, the bed was soooo comfy. However, the way they do the Internet is confusing. I called and they couldn't even explain it to me over the phone, they had to send someone up, but it was so simple. You have to choose the pay option for WiFi, but it's deducted on your bill. That's all they had to tell me lol. On my 2nd night my key card didn't work, so went back down to the front desk, they did what they had to do and said I'm good. Went back up and door still wouldn't open. Wasn't too happy on the 2nd walk down. But overall it was a good place to stay, they just need to tighten up a few loose ends.

Room Tip: I was at the end of a hallway and the stairs led to a alarm door, so I HAD to walk back to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurupt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I think I have found my new home base hotel while traveling outside of the city. Rooms were nice and it is so nice to have a suite vs. just a bed to sit on while in a hotel room. Hotel gave us passes to the full gym across the street to use however the hotel gym has been renovated and very updated. No concierge room at this location. They offer a free buffett breakfast which is actually better. This hotel is also located near lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finztotheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a great stay at this property for a summertime MLB/Field Museum weekend visit to Chicago. Nice room/bed. Excellent amenities. Indoor/outdoor pool. Helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Traveling with your kids?...might want to think about getting the breakfast rate, if available! Rail service to downtown. Hotel offered transportation to get us to nearby station, if needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offthewindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a great place to stay in SW Chicago. Rooms are nice, great desk area & living room, fantastic breakfast too. People here were more than helpful and the location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgentryeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.9 km away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.3 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
6.7 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Address: 1500 Opus Pl, Downers Grove, IL 60515-5719
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,785 - ₹ 19,138
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the modern style of the newly renovated Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove. From artwork and lighting to work space that works for you, our guest rooms have been redesigned to be stylish, intuitive and smart. A top choice among hotels in Downers Grove, IL, Marriott suites exceeds guests' expectations with a blend of comfort and convenience in a boutique-like setting. Every Downers Grove hotel suite features contemporary design touches, large private bedrooms, spacious living areas, microwaves and mini-fridges. Take a dip in our heated indoor and outdoor pools, or work up a sweat in our 1,000 sq. ft. fitness center. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, our location is in the heart of the East-West corridor between Interstates 88 and 355 and offers easy access to popular attractions like the Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, or Oak Brook Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove Hotel Downers Grove
Marriott Downers Grove
Downers Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing