We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₹7,536
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
MandeepSuperTramp
New Delhi, India
Quiet and decent stay near airport
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2017
Room Size - Stayed in a standard double bed room. Decently big and spacious.
.
Room Amenities - All basic amenities are available in the room including TV, Fridgle, Iron, Bath tub, Free WiFi, Heating control, etc.
.
Hotel Amenities - Heated pool, dedicated parking, basic breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, bread, waffles, juices, cornflakes, etc.). They let us check in early in the morning for a fees of 25$ which was good.
.
Staff Behaviour - Very professional and courteous behaviour. Exception was one of their new reception staff, for whom, the senior staff apologised later.
.
Location - Located in the peaceful suburd of Des Plaines. It is 15 mins from Airport. Has a lot of eating options nearby. However, connectivity to the downtown is an issue. One need to take a bus and then change a couple of trains which can take anywhere between a hour & a half to 2 hours to reach downtown.
Date of stay: November 2017
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Tripadvisor
₹10,111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,111
2.4 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HIExpress.com
₹11,032
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹11,032
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₹12,457
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,457
4.1 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₹7,522
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹7,523
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹9,611
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,611
2.3 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₹8,373
  • Courtyard
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₹9,190
  • ExtendedStay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • avidHotels
    ₹7,971
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,346
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹8,180
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹8,681
  • ExtendedStay
2.5 km from Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Des Plaines
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
176
123
69
38
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
123
69
38
56
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We needed to call to be picked up as the shuttle is on demand. The hotel is exactly 15 minutes from Ohare. This was perfect for us, especially because we arrived at 11:53pm. The driver was kind, friendly and very helpful. We were hungry and on our way to the hotel knowing most places would be closing, she offered to stop so we could get something! What a truly nice offer. Upon arriving we were met with a smile and an uncomplicated check in. Downstairs lobby seemed basic but neat. The hotel smelled good. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh too. The bed was comfortable and firm. Room was spacious too! Some noises could be heard but nothing loud or disturbing.
In the morning at 6am, a shuttle was arranged and prompt. The breakfast bar was opened for something quick...pretty good selection too! Coffee was awesome!
Again we were back at Ohare in 15 min.
Excellent service. Excellent overnight stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our staff loves to hear this kind of feedback from our guests because your satisfaction is so important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Desk clerk and manager were very helpful, friendly, and professional. Shuttle to/from O'Hare was reliable and efficient. Breakfast selections were very good. We booked through a park/sleep/fly website, parking 7 days and staying the night when we returned. This made for a very comfortable beginning and ending of the trip.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that our staff was professional and friendly. Our park n fly package is very known and most of our guests take advantage of it when they are travelling. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great value, huge indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, and the room was lovely! The staff was fantastic - professional and friendly - and they went out of their way to help me! You just can't beat this place!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for such positive feedback.We will gladly inform our wonderful staff as we strive to make all of our guests happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on October 26, 2017 and was pleased at the customer service I received! My flight was delayed out of Tel Aviv and so I missed my connection in Toronto and was late coming into Chicago at around 10 pm. I had stayed at Best Western before flying out so I called for pick up and was extremely impressed with the quick pick up and even more impressed with the reception I received by the front desk who had upgraded my room and made sure to take care of my every need! If you are flying out of Ohare airport consider this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank W7408RSgaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad we were able to upgrade you to our relaxing Jacuzzi room and you enjoyed it before your trip.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my daughters bday at this location.Very friendly and helpful staff.We had cake by the pool area which was nice and not crowded with people because it is a smaller property.There is many walking restaurants we chose a Cuban restaurant next door.Definitely good price and clean hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us. We are so glad you celebrated your birthday with us and had a good time in the pool area. I will inform my staff of such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews