We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$150
View deal
Hyatt.com$153
Priceline$153
Hotels.com$153
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
424
248
150
80
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
248
150
80
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service breakfast buffet business hotel northern suburbs lobby area chicago area nice room front desk staff hotel staff staff was friendly definitely stay here again gym reunion sofa starbucks laptop highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022

We chose to stay at this hotel to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary, but was ultimately disappointed. I’ll start by saying that the staff onsite were very pleasant and overall the rooms seemed cleaned. But after laying and bed and me starting to itch, we did some further inspecting of the bedding and it was disgusting. The mattress cover was basically just a fleece throw blanket and it had hair, stains and dirt all over it. Even the extra blanket and pillow that they provide had hair on it. That’s just not right. We contacted the concierge desk and they offered to switch room since there were no cleaning staff available after hours, but after switching we checked the bedding again and it was actually worse. I feel like since Covid, you would think that there would be stricter cleaning standards (as advertised) but apparently not! I feel like if they would do better with the bed situations this would otherwise be a descent stay, but until then, we plan to stay AWAY!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MarkitaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, MarkitaMD.

We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

This is the third time that we have stayed at this location. It was adequate for our needs, but there were two issues. First, we were on the 6th floor and the icemaker was not working. It would have been nice to have posted an "out of order" sign on the icemaker. Second, it took time for the water at the bathroom sink to warm up and the water was only lukewarm at best.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michael_rock5118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback, michael_rock5118.

We're very disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with your stay. Providing our guests with a great experience is very important to us. We truly value your feedback and we'll address it with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience​ we pride ourselves in providing. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

This hotel looks nice and had a convenient location for us, but the promised free internet is non-existent (even after spending an hour calling the number I was given by the desk) and the shower was practically unusable because the water pressure was so abysmal.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank WilliamKuehnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, William.

We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. Although you appreciated our convenient location and welcoming atmosphere, we care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so we regret that our WiFi and shower didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We'll be sure to address this with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more enjoyable experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022

I will not stay at this Hyatt property ever again. The staff was very rude, not engaged, and to top this off there was blood on my bedding and the front desk Jason did not offer me another room. I really would like to be refunded at least one night or the whole stay. This is ridiculous.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jayhard25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jay.

We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

The hotel was very nice and clean. The night staff and staff at the Starbucks were friendly. My only complaint would be your day time manager was rude, and if you have 5 people in a room you should have enough towels for everyone.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank js2we4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review, js2we4!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Hyatt Regency Deerfield North Shore! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel and that you also enjoyed our cleanliness. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! However, we will address your concerns regarding the manager you dealt with in order to improve moving forward.

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews