We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel smelled like cigarette everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was my first stay at Baymont. I have family in the area and had stopped using another hotel because it was dirty. This was cleaner, although the bathroom floor could have been cleaner. But the whole building reeks of cigarette smoke. Although I had a "non-smoking" room, everything smelled like smoke including the hallways and breakfast area. Since there was an opening around the room door that I could stick my finger in, smoke from other rooms and hall could easily seep in. I had to wash everything in my suitcase and air out the bag. I also didn't eat breakfast there as the choices were minimal and not appetizing at all. First and last stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsquaredA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank D. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

An absolutely perfect stay. My buttons are comfortable bed, hot and good pressure in the shower, nice AC and clean. 100% here. Would absolutely stay here again. Nice easy walking distance to amenities. It was a little tricky to access s bound on 287, but ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank crooner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Average, low cost overnight stay. Room was pretty clean, wall mounted A.C. had a fan noise problem, but overall do-able. Much better than some other low price national stays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Upon arrival we were met by a truly remarkable lady who checked us in. She was top notch and a great person to deal with. The rooms were really nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
12.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
0.3 km away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 14 in Decatur
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#9 of 14 in Decatur
301 reviews
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 14 in Decatur
13 reviews
9.6 km away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 5100 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: ₹ 3,546 - ₹ 4,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact hotel directly for pet policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing