We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family owned and best pizza around”

Zazzo’s Pizza and Bar
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Darien
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Zazzo's has served hot, fresh pizza, pasta, and bar favorites in Darien, IL for over 25 years! Check out our weekday lunch buffet in our urban space.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We use this for our go to pizza now. Best thin and thick crust around. Place is located on busy highway 83 in Darien, but its not hard to get in and out. Pizza is better than LM and HRI, which used to be my favorites.

Thank frankwG1400QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Went here because we heard the pizza was great but we were not really impressed. They definitely have the bar atmosphere and an extensive menu for dining. Everything is way overpriced for the location/quality/quantity. $20 range for a cheese pizza. Pizza is alright but nothing proprietary. Ours was under-baked. Also had minestrone soup - 0 flavor. Eggplant sub had more fried batter than actual eggplant on it, couldn't find the eggplant. Mostaccioli was also rough. Unfortunately the service was not great either. We called ahead to order our pizza because we heard it takes a while, and then took about 25 minutes for the two entrees we ordered at the restaurant, when only one other table was there. Really, truly, so many better options out there than here. Maybe order their pizza for carry-out, but still way over-priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjm445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

We appreciate the review and truly apologize for your experience. If you check our Facebook page or website we have many great coupons and offers that can lower the bill! We hope you give it a look and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Their salads I would skip. Their pizza is the best thin crust pizza ever made! We always get sausage, pepperoni, and mushroom. The flavors are the best! We carry out. I don't care for the atmosphere.

Thank Impackedletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thrilled to hear you love our pizza! Also, if you would like, email us at zazzospizza@gmail.com and let us know how we can change our atmosphere so you can have an enjoyable time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The waitress was great. The pizza was great. My wife and I really like the thin crush pizza. The atmosphere was rustic, and very comfortable.

Thank MakeCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 February 2017

Thanks for the rave we appreciate the buisness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Especially for a Blackhawk game night this is a must to be treated very well and an excellent full menu. The pizza is one of the best in the area and this is coming from a pizza lover living in an area where you could eat a different one almost every night for a month.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 February 2017

We are an Offical Blackhawks bar and are happy you enjoyed yourself we look forward to seeing you next game. Thanks for the 5 stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zazzo’s Pizza and Bar also viewed

 
Darien, DuPage County
 
Darien, DuPage County
 

Been to Zazzo’s Pizza and Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing