We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I planned a weekend visit with some friends in Champaign followed by visiting family in Indianapolis. I chose this Holiday Inn Express due to its location in between and I'm very happy with my stay there!

We arrived early - shortly after checkout time - and I really wanted to get into the room and drop our stuff off before heading out to meet our friends. Our room was not yet ready, but the front desk staff was very accommodating and even upgraded us to a suite that was available so we could be on our way. I'm very appreciative of their help!

The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Everything we used seemed to be in good working order. The area is very quiet, despite being so close to I-70. There's not much in the area - it appears to be mostly industrial - so there aren't many restaurant choices. I saw one diner and one convenience store. Breakfast was standard fare - bacon, sausage, biscuits, omelettes, cereals.

One thing to keep in mind: This hotel is literally just a few hundred yards on the Illinois side of the Illinois/Indiana state line, which also happens to be the line between Central Time and Eastern Time. I live on central time and this hotel is technically in central as well, but our phones shifted to eastern without us knowing it. Caused us a little temporary confusion when we were setting our alarm and making our plans, but we figured it out. Just be aware.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KBrew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

KBrew: on behalf of my team, thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danville, Illinois. We value your business and your thoughts concerning our hotel. So very pleased your check in experience was handled in a convenient and professional manner and that our team was able to not only check you in early but provide a spacious, clean, upgraded accommodation. Next time your visiting in Indianapolis we look forward to once again serving you! - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

If you've been to Danville, you know the town is not known for its hotels. On my last two stops in Danville, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I wasn't expecting much out of a small town hotel but the Holiday Inn Express Danville and its staff surprised me with its updated rooms, cleanliness and big smiles (and let's not forget the hot breakfast!). Catherine at the front desk was extremely helpful with my requests. She was always available to help and always with a smile. The room and breakfast staff was quick to clean the room and to replenish the breakfast buffet. If ever in Danville and surroundings again, I'll definitely stay with them. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CharlieMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Charlie: your recent stays are very much appreciated. Our hotel was renovated only two years ago; so very pleased it met your approval! Thank you for recognizing our team of hard workers, from Catherine at the front desk to our housekeepers who provided you a clean room and our breakfast persons, who kept your breakfast hot and the buffet line clean and stocked. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please come and see us again! In hospitality - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our late, late check-in was no problem at all. The night clerk was very gracious and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast was better than average. The hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The only problem we experienced was not being able to find a front desk person when we checked out. We ended up giving the room key to the kitchen staff as no one could find the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwinw525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danville, Illinois. We very much appreciate the wonderful review. Our team strives to exceed your expectations. I apologize that our Guest Services Representative was not at the desk when you checked out. Perhaps they were engaged in another task with a guest, at the time, and had to momentarily leave the desk area? Safe travels to you on your trip across the country. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My room was perfect--great bed, nice fridge and microwave, and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know what more people expect for breakfast--I thought there was plenty to choose from. The veggie eggwhite omelets were surprisingly delicious--I highly recommend them, but there was also hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, muffins, biscuits, juices, toast, and plenty of great coffee. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. I can't complain a bit. [I'm not sure why, but Trip Advisor is not letting me choose four or five stars for Service, Sleep Quality, or Value???

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Thank CBean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

On behalf of my team, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so very grateful you recognized our committed and hardworking staff. Our team try's everyday to make guest stays "perfect." We met our goal! Glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast bar. Our surveys show that an overwhelming number of people find it excellent, in product selection, presentation, taste and value. The veggie omelet egg-whites and turkey sausage patties are two new items implemented this year. Some new breakfast surprises are coming down the road, I hope you will be here to try them! Hope to see you again. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed July 8/9, 2017. Always a good stay overnight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really good value for travel lodging. Breakfast in the morning a little skimpy and the Orange Juice was mostly orange water. Still very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Charles: thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Danville, Il. Our team values your business and your opinion. So very pleased you rated your stay "very good" and that you recognized the excellent overall value. Apologies on the orange juice and thank you for bringing to our attention; I will personally check the settings on the juice machine. We hope to see you in the future and again thank you. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 km away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
7.8 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
7.9 km away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville

Address: 310 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: ₹ 6,441 - ₹ 8,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Danville offers 72 interior corridor guest rooms, 24 suites with a 27' TV, electronic locks, two line phones with data port, indoor pool with hot tub, exercise room, meeting room, business center and convenience mart. Whirlpool Suites are also available. All guest rooms feature: micro-fridge, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Welcome to the newest hotel in Danville. Let us be your home away from home. Easy Access of Interstate 74. Minutes away from some of the best restaurants in the Midwest. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing