We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
35
34
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
34
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbig groupplace to stayconvenient locationvisiting familycinnamon rollsthe hotel is cleanlast visitbiscuitsgreat stopstaff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areahot breakfastwould definitely stay here againomeletbeds were comfortabledetest
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

If you've been to Danville, you know the town is not known for its hotels. On my last two stops in Danville, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I wasn't expecting much out of a small town hotel but the Holiday Inn Express Danville and its staff surprised me with its updated rooms, cleanliness and big smiles (and let's not forget the hot breakfast!). Catherine at the front desk was extremely helpful with my requests. She was always available to help and always with a smile. The room and breakfast staff was quick to clean the room and to replenish the breakfast buffet. If ever in Danville and surroundings again, I'll definitely stay with them. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CharlieMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Charlie: your recent stays are very much appreciated. Our hotel was renovated only two years ago; so very pleased it met your approval! Thank you for recognizing our team of hard workers, from Catherine at the front desk to our housekeepers who provided you a clean room and our breakfast persons, who kept your breakfast hot and the buffet line clean and stocked. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please come and see us again! In hospitality - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our late, late check-in was no problem at all. The night clerk was very gracious and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast was better than average. The hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The only problem we experienced was not being able to find a front desk person when we checked out. We ended up giving the room key to the kitchen staff as no one could find the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwinw525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danville, Illinois. We very much appreciate the wonderful review. Our team strives to exceed your expectations. I apologize that our Guest Services Representative was not at the desk when you checked out. Perhaps they were engaged in another task with a guest, at the time, and had to momentarily leave the desk area? Safe travels to you on your trip across the country. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My room was perfect--great bed, nice fridge and microwave, and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know what more people expect for breakfast--I thought there was plenty to choose from. The veggie eggwhite omelets were surprisingly delicious--I highly recommend them, but there was also hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, muffins, biscuits, juices, toast, and plenty of great coffee. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. I can't complain a bit. [I'm not sure why, but Trip Advisor is not letting me choose four or five stars for Service, Sleep Quality, or Value???

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Thank CBean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

On behalf of my team, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so very grateful you recognized our committed and hardworking staff. Our team try's everyday to make guest stays "perfect." We met our goal! Glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast bar. Our surveys show that an overwhelming number of people find it excellent, in product selection, presentation, taste and value. The veggie omelet egg-whites and turkey sausage patties are two new items implemented this year. Some new breakfast surprises are coming down the road, I hope you will be here to try them! Hope to see you again. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed July 8/9, 2017. Always a good stay overnight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really good value for travel lodging. Breakfast in the morning a little skimpy and the Orange Juice was mostly orange water. Still very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Charles: thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Danville, Il. Our team values your business and your opinion. So very pleased you rated your stay "very good" and that you recognized the excellent overall value. Apologies on the orange juice and thank you for bringing to our attention; I will personally check the settings on the juice machine. We hope to see you in the future and again thank you. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. It was always nice, I had forgotten how poor the light was and hard to see in bathroom.. I purchased a magnification mirror for that reason. Other hug fault was our bed. I work up both mornings with a neck and back pain. Made for a miserable weekend,, So much so we will check our other hotels next time because we visit Danville at least once a year. Breakfast was not much either. Most things were empty on Sat Sun I did not bother, Oh and yes had problems with WIFI, to say the least they give me a number to call. I could not understand a word of what this lady was saying., finaly I said forget it. Other than that EVERYTHING was clean and welcoming and quiet.

Room Tip: King executive Very awkward to watch tv.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bonba52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank for your recent stay! We value your comments. I was pleased your room was clean and our staff welcoming. My apologies that we did not exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay, for that is our teams goal. I hope we have an opportunity to be of service again. - Matt Groppi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews