We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, excellent facilities, clean and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money, excellent facilities, clean and nice rooms”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree in Collinsville to visit St. Louis. The hotel is strategically located close to St. Louis and everything is nearby. The hotel has nice facilities and is very roomy. The pool is a good size too, and the fitness room is good. Overall it was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    280
    107
    62
    23
See reviews for
294
154
47
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We checked in late at night on a Friday and were greeted by a very helpful and courteous front desk associate. The lobby was clean and decorated nicely. Our guest room was well appointed and spacious, with modern amenities and a freshly remodeled look. There was good water pressure in the bathroom, although the temperature control in the shower was extremely touchy.

My only small complaints about the property are that the free hotel wifi barely has a signal in the guest rooms and that the curtains aren't truly blackout curtains, so we were awoken by sunlight rather early, but for $54 plus tax per night off of Hotwire, we still got a great value.

As a side note for those with Verizon Wireless, Collinsville seems to be a dead zone for the carrier. We all had "No Signal" messages on our phones at the hotel all weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree with TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have sent your concerns to our corporate IT office regarding the signal issue that you had. Also your comments have been sent to the designers regarding the blackout curtains. Again thank you for your time and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Quick overnight stop driving cross country. Easy to find off I-70. Clean with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauravt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time for posting your DoubleTree experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in April 2012 while on a business trip. Good location ---30 minutes from St Louis Airport and has several restaurants in the vicinity.  The staff is pleasant and greeted me every time I walked passed the front desk. 

The room was decent.  Bed was comfortable. Free WiFi is a plus! The bathroom looked a bit dated compared to the room. I had to run the shower for at least 10 minutes each morning before any hot water came out. 

Lots of meeting rooms.  They do a nice job of stocking them with waters and sodas.  They also a complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby. 

There's a 50/50 chance I'll stay here again -- the price probably gives this place an edge. 

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree with TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Greeted with exceptional service and good facilities, very comfortable stay. The staff is thorough in their information about the hotel and any questions, requirements you may have. Good fitness facilities and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancydto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Collinsville with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.7 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.6 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
379 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,180 - ₹ 10,686
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing