We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery”
Review of Firehouse Bakery

Firehouse Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Delgany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At the Firehouse bakery bread really is king. Each day loaves are hand crafted and freshly baked, from crusty sourdoughs to slow proved yeasted breads. With an open plan bakery everything that we do is on show for all to see. For us real bread is bread that has nothing to hide. Each morning you can sit and watch the bakers work as they prepare and bake hand crafted breads and pastries. Throughout the day our wood fired oven will offer up pizzas and flat breads served along with soups and sandwiches. Everything that we offer is made by our very talented team. The only thing that we buy in is flour. Our philosophy is simple - bread is non discriminative therefore it is something for all. Artisan does not mean over pricing. The only additives bread should contain are time and passion So next time you're passing pick yourself up a loaf, grab a cheeky pastry or simply sit back and watch the world go by, a smiling face is always waiting.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Onsite bakery. Batch loaf time. Often nip in for bread. Best in area. Occasionally stop for coffee and cake in cafe or use restaurant upstairs. Also s shop attached.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very busy cafe and bakery with very nice atmosphere, excellent food for all dietary needs and very nice helpful staff. I have eaten there a few times and was very satisfied. I would certainly return again

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aecmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We attended a wedding not to far from here and noted this spot for a return visit. Big pizza oven behind counter and a great display of home made fair of sourdough and cakes . We shared a pizza and a ploughman sambo . Good coffee also. We will certainly return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Firhouse Bakery for breakfast yesterday and we were very impressed the breakfast was fabulous, lovely staff who were very helpful with their recommendations I had Shakshika (saucy eggs) followed by a scrummy pastry, a delicious range of breads and pastries for take away at a very reasonable price as their philosophy says Artisan doesn't mean overpriced I wanted one of everything to bring home, lovley atmosphere great buzz in the place didn't want to leave.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Brilliant bread, croissants etc.All baked on the premises by a master baker. Staff very helpful as difficult to decide what to choose. We had to call back and bring some home with us.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Bakery also viewed

Delgany, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 

Been to Firehouse Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing