We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top notch concierge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
Ranked #110 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Top notch concierge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Both the morning and the evening concierge were the best I've ever had. The most helpful, friendly staff I've had while traveling. Help me stow my bags on the way in and on the way out since the timing was out of alignment with check-in/checkout. First time in Chicago and they steered me perfectly for directions, bus numbers, train lines, great sightseeing ideas, great bar and restaurant recommendations, and just enjoyable guys to talk to. I hope they are both there when I return,because i will because of them.
Location to subway, 100 yds awesome, location to busses, some 100yds, some 2 blocks, again awesome, very short walk form Amtrak station!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    241
    105
    52
    25
See reviews for
143
97
74
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

There is a package for $20, in addition to your room rate, that covers breakfast each day, as well as, valet parking ... the latter is about $30 - $40 elsewhere downtown. This was the bait that lured us in.The rates are very reasonable. It's not a 5 star hotel so there are llittle things that show wear and tear ... crack in the area below the sink, no thermaostat ... had one of those older AC/heat things by the window, etc. BUT .. the convenience, price and staff made up for these little things as we were there for 6 nights. The breakfast off the menu at the pizza restaurant worried me before we got there but it was cooked to order; it was just fine. One evening we returned to see our room did not get made up and upon request it was cleaned and made up before we returned that night. Seems like the staff has a "we'll get right on it" attitude. Business center and work out rooms more than adequate!

Room Tip: We were in an odd numbered room (not suite) on the third floor and the room darkening shades allowed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I've had alot of business in Chicago the past 7 months and have been staying at this hotel almost every week.
Every one of the staff is helpful and works to make my stay pleasant. They greet me by name as soon as I walk in the door on Monday.
The hotel itself is a little above average. Prices are comparable to others in the area. The restaurant is good.
Alina and Idalia especially take care of anything I need. Dwayne and the others are super.
I'll be staying here until my project ends in another few weeks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Holiday Inn downtown was very reasonably priced and the service was exceptional. Everyone there was friendly with the exception of Adrienne. She was disrespectful, rude, and downright mean. Everyone else was very friendly and eager to help including Alina, Dwayne the bellman and Dwayne the bartender. The food in the hotel restaurant was top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, with the exception of my interactions with Adrienne Eisenhour, and would recommend it to anyone staying in Chicago and going to the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This location always has a great and knowledgable staff. They are friendly and always willing to help out in any way. My only complaint has been the need to update this property. They seem to be doing it now, however, I wonder what they are doing.
The color scheme in the lobby and hallway to the restaurant (at this time) reminds me of Easter decorations or kiddie day care rooms. It does not invoke a feeling of being in a hotel lobby. There is a repair or replacement of the floor in the lobby seating center that looks odd at least when I was there December 19th through the 23rd. I hope the efforts bring together a nice looking facility but at this time I just can't imagine that.
I always enjoy my stays at that location, but that has been due to the fine staff, as mentioned above.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
West Loop
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Near North Side
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
Address: 506 W Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60607-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#84 Family Hotel in Chicago
#86 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,208 - ₹ 22,580
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn(R) & Suites Chicago - Downtown conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, and other prominent area attractions. We are steps away from the CTA Clinton Blue Line station on South Clinton Street and I-290 on South Canal Street, this Chicago hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. What's exciting is vacationers are surrounded by Willis Tower, the Museum Campus, Soldier Field and more when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our business travelers appreciate our hotel's location, meeting rooms space of 2,000 sq. ft., free Wi-Fi access, an extensive fitness center, a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool and dining facilities. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Holiday Inn Downtown
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing